Josie S. Abonné, Ambassadeur

Découvrez le profil de Josie S., home-sitter de Ann Arbor (Michigan, United States)

Josie S.

Profil confiance 8

  • Adresse email vérifiée
  • Permis de conduire
  • Passeport
  • Facture d'électricité
  • Identité bancaire vérifiée

Offre de séjour

Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States

Escale Nomador

Abonné - Ambassadeur

  1. 4
  2. 3
  3. 2

Compétences principales


Mon âge :
66 ans
Ma profession :
Freelance Writer
Ma ville :
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States

Compagnon(s) de voyage

  • Conrad, 79 ans, Retired Research Scientist, Conjoint(e) / Partenaire

Destinations favorites

  • Afrique
  • Asie
  • Australie
  • Belgique
  • Canada
  • Suisse
  • Allemagne
  • Espagne
  • Europe
  • France
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Italie
  • Maroc
  • Amérique du Nord
  • Nouvelle-Zélande
  • Océanie
  • Amérique du Sud
  • États-Unis

Passions et compétences

  • Experienced
  • Animal Lover
  • Horses
  • Dogs
  • Birds
  • Flexible
  • Off-Grid
  • Expert Gardener

Animaux favoris

  • Oiseaux
  • Chats
  • Chiens
  • NAC
  • Animaux de la ferme
  • Poissons
  • Chevaux
  • Reptiles
  • Rongeurs


  • Je sais m'occuper d'un jardin

Avis de la communauté

  1. 4
  2. 3
  3. 2
  4. 2

Plus d'informations

We are a fit and active semi-retired couple experienced in house sitting since 2010. Conrad is a retired research scientist from the University of Michigan, and I, (Josie), am a freelance writer. Any outdoor activity attracts us, such as kayaking, bicycling, hiking, or just sitting on the veranda. While house sitting we have taken care of an off-the-grid home as well as pet dogs and other pets. It's hard to say good-bye to our new 4-footed friends at each house sit! I have cared for huge gardens and enjoy looking after others' varied plants and vegetation. I'll even prune your bushes. We have owned many homes, have renovated flooring and kitchens, and know when something's out of whack! We like keeping busy and would be honored to look after your home.


Par Tina P., le 23/03/2019
Josie and Conrad were lovely people, it helped that they came to stay a couple of days before my trip.
The house was clean and tidy and my dog, Spy, seemed happy.
Par Jean S., le 06/03/2019
Nous avons beaucoup apprécié Josie et Conrad qui ont été très attentifs à notre chat et notre maison pendant une longue période. Nous avons eu des échanges culturels intéressants également. Nous recommandons ce couple de homesitters chaleureux, qui ont été sensibles à nos besoins. Très bonne expérience.
Par Marysia D., le 19/03/2017
This was my first experience with having house sitters,and it's been an excellent one. I'm very happy Josie and Conrad looked after my cat Chloe and my property while I was away. We had the opportunity to get acquainted over dinner before I left and I found them to be a delightful couple. Josie made a effort to make friends with Chloe and Conrad took charge of my pool right away. I felt confident they would take good care of things, and they didn't disappoint. Josie sent me an email midway through my 2 week holiday letting me know all was well, which was much appreciated. I came home to a happy cat, a clean and tidy home and a fabulous chicken casserole. I highly recommend Josie and Conrad.
Par Marie A., le 02/02/2017
We had the pleasure to spend 3 days with Josie and Conrad when they stopped at our home before a housesitting assignment in France. We are co-founders of Nomador and love meeting people in our community. We already knew that Josie and Conrad were very experienced house-sitters of course and we had already met in Spain in 2015. Josie is involved in the international house-sitting community and very committed in helping pet-owners and fellow sitters in different countries. If they ever apply to your home, you'll meet some fantastic people. We endorse their house-sitting applications very heartily.