Séjour terminé pour cette période

Sovicille, Toscana, Italy

Hôte : Andrea
Publié le 06 Mai 2019

Description générale

  • Résidence principale
Restored old tuscany farmhouse surrounded by forests in a little medieval hamlet (ca10 houses).there is a ca 1.7 km gravel road to go there so it is very quiet and ideal for walking or moutain biking but still not too far from places to visit (Siena is 16 km,San gimignano, Volterra ecc are all easily reachable). The house itself is quite big (3 bedrooms, 2 baths , 1 big kitchen with fireplace, 1 studio). It is restored in a rustical way but has all the modern comodities (WiFi, dishwater,central pellet heating, satellite tv ecc). It is surrounded by a garden which is partly fenced and there is a original pizza oven.

Besoins et Animaux

  • Mes animaux
  • Animaux à besoins spécifiques
  • 2 chiens
  • Un chat
  • 4 chevaux
I have 2 dogs. Pongo is a 8 year old beagle mix, very energetic and expects at least one big walk. Luna is a 15 year old maltese and needs special care: she needs pills twice a day (she is cardiopathic)and she needs her eye to be cleaned and medicated (she recently lost her other eye in an accident). As she has a problem with one of her legs you have to bring her down and up the stairs and as she is nearly blind and deaf you have to stay with her when outside as she is not able to avoid cars. Minu,the cat is indipendent, she can go in and out like she wants but likes to be cuddled. All my animals sleep inside the house (pongo also loves to sleep in my bed but you can keep him on the sofa).
The horses live in a big paddock 5 minutes from my house. They need to be fed once a day, you have to control if they have enough water and if they are all ok. They are easy to handle but you should be confident with horses as sometimes you have to put on a fly mask or racks, lift a foot to see if everything is ok ecc. twice a week you should clean the open stable and ev. the tub for the water. They are all barefoot and i ride them bitless.

Vie pratique

  • Village
  • Entre 150 et 500 m²
  • Entre 20 et 200 m²
  • Boutique / Supérette
  • Internet
  • Télévision
  • Lave-vaisselle
  • Lave-linge
  • Congélateur
  • Jardin clos
  • Pas d'ascenseur
  • 1er étage
  • Pas accessible aux handicapés
The countryside is ideal for relaxing, walking or moutain biking. The nearest shops and pharmacy are about 15 min with the car but in less than 30 min you can reach Siena where you can find supermarkets, hospitals, restaurants ecc. There is no public transport to my house so you will need a car. In the hamlet itself there are no shops, pubs or restaurants but it is a nice quite international comunity and many of them are friends who will be happy to help you if any problem comes up. Besides italian you will find somebody who speaks some english, german or french. Nearby is a Agriturismo where you can go to eat in the weekends if you phone before.

Confort et Luxe

  • Un étage
  • 6 pièces dont 3 chambres
  • Ancien
  • Terrasse / Balcon
  • Place de parking réservée
  • Télévision / DVDthèque
  • Bibliothèque
  • Art et musique
  • Cuisine aménagée
There are lots of books, most of them in italian but some also in English or German. I have also 2 moutainbikes which you can use (but they are quite old).I have many trekking maps and a lot of information about the trails as i love hiking myself. There are many cds (especially jazz). In the winter the nicest thing is to lit up a fire in the open fireplace .

Tourisme et Loisirs

  • La forêt
  • Musée
  • Cinéma
  • Théâtre / Opéra
There are many historical towns nearby (about 30 -60 min driving time) like Siena , San Gimignano, Monterrigioni (with old churches, museums ecc). but also the little villages around have their own charme and things to discover. The landscape is beautiful and in summer you can find clean rivers with wonderful bathing spots. Another must are the free hot springs about 45 min from here (fine also in winter) In about 1 hour and 30 min you can reach the sea with wonderful beaches.

Sovicille, Toscana, Italy

53018 Sovicille SI, Italy


Du Samedi 2019

Au Samedi 2019

dates strictes

I would like you to come 3 days prior to my leave so that i haveenough time to explain everything about the animals and the house and you can get acquainted to my animals

Séjours terminés




Inscrit depuis le 30/01/2019

Taux de réponse aux candidats :

Partage sur les réseaux sociaux