Katethegreat M. Subscriber

Discover Katethegreat M.'s profile, house-sitter from Watson (Australian Capital Territory, Australia)

Katethegreat M.

Trust Profile 6

  • Email address checked
  • Other ID
  • Driving license
  • Passport
  • Proof of domicile not yet sent
  • Bank details checked


  1. 4
  2. 3
  3. 2

Main competencies


My age:
68 years
My occupation:
My town:
Watson, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

Favorite destinations

  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • France
  • Italy
  • New Zealand
  • Oceania

Passions and competencies

  • Creativity
  • writing
  • walking
  • cycling
  • meditation
  • swimming
  • meeting people
  • exploring
  • Learning

Favourite pets and animals

  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Exotic pets
  • Farm animals
  • Fish
  • Horses
  • Reptiles
  • Rodents


  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 4
  2. 3
  3. 2
  4. 2

More information

Je m’appelle Kate. Je suis Australienne. Depuis quatre ans, je m'occupe de maisons et d'animaux en Australie, au Canada et en France. J’ai gardé des chiens, des chats, des poules, des poissons, des chevaux et des ânes. Chaque animal a son propre caractère et j’aime prendre le temps de faire leur connaissance pour gagner leur confiance.
Je suis une personne d’expérience, dynamique et bien organisée. Quand vous partirez en vacances, je prendrai bien soin de vos animaux et de votre maison. Vous pourrez partir en toute sérénité. Je serai attentive à leurs habitudes de vie et leur apporterai beaucoup d'affection.
J’ai un blog ( qui reflète ma philosophie, mes expériences et mon aptitude à ce mode de vie. Je m'attache à parler français et j'apprécie la culture française (gastronomie, musées, littérature...).
Je séjournerai en France de mai à juillet 2017 . Je ne fume pas et n'aime pas l'odeur des cigarettes

Im Kate, an experienced Australian house sitter and mature single person who can offer you peace of mind while you enjoy your holiday, knowing that your babies are enjoying loving care in their own home

I like to meet pets in the presence of their owners so I usually come the day before owners leave. I also think its important to be with the animals as much as possible particularly during the first few days so that we get to bond and they realise I will be there for them and not be leaving them too. Maintaining their routine is a key part in reducing their anxiety so I ensure they have regular walks and cuddles. I also find that if I am calm and relaxed, the pets will be too

For four years now, I have enjoyed the house sitting lifestyle combining my love of travel, writing and animal companionship. I have been fortunate to have met beautiful dogs, cats, horses, chickens and great homeowners, some of whom have become friends.
I understand the need to be flexible and resourceful in caring for your beloved pets and your property. I also appreciate the importance of developing a relationship of mutual trust and respect, sustained by regular communication-by email, phone or Skype while you are on your holiday.

Though retired from the full time work force, I am a writer (you can check out my house sitting blog at )

Having had pets for 14 years (two dogs Roxy, a boxer/bull terrier, Aggie a cattle dog and Hamish, (Prince Hamish to you) a white Persian, I understand the needs and preferences of different breeds but of course each animal is very individual and I treat them as such. . I am looking for homeowners who love and care for their pets in a peaceful and secure environment and who are non smokers.

All the best to you and your pets


By Sylvie S., on 07/20/2017
Kate a bien pris soin de Mister Bean , promenade et câlins étaient au rendez vous.
Kate est une personne chaleureuse et sympathique .
By Sidonie_82, on 05/25/2016
Le séjour s'est très bien passé, les animaux se sont sentis en confiance, la maison a été maintenue propre, très bonne expérience.
By Pascal P., on 05/14/2016
Kate est une personne très douce avec les animaux,elle sait les mettre en confiance et s'en occupe très bien.Nous avons retrouvé nos chattes en pleine forme et très sereines comme si nous n'étions pas partis.Kate est très agréable,elle s'intéresse à la vie locale et nous a fait partager sa philosophie de vie.Cette rencontre a été particulièrement enrichissante.
Martine et Pascal
By Astrid D., on 04/22/2016
Kate est une personne adorable qui s'occupe très bien des animaux en général. Elle a été parfaite avec nos chats. Nous l'avions accueillie quelques jours avant de partir en vacances pour qu'elle s'habitue à nos chats et à l'environnement ainsi qu'au quartier. Elle est très douce, attentive, fait très attention à la sécurité des bêtes et donne régulièrement des nouvelles. Nous avons pu partir en vacances l'esprit complètement tranquille. Nous l'accueillerons chez nous à nouveau sans hésiter !