Back

Klia Subscriber

Discover Klia's profile, house-sitter from Sainte-Aurélie (Québec, Canada)

Klia

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • Driving license
  • Extract of criminal record
  • ID card
  • Driving license
  • Water bill
  • Bank details checked

Subscriber

  1. 3
  2. 3
  3. 2

Main competencies

ID

My age:
69 years
My occupation:
Director Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Canada
My town:
Sainte-Aurélie, Québec, Canada

Travel companion(s)

  • David Chanter, Retired, Spouse / Partner

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
  • French

Favorite destinations

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • North America
  • New Zealand
  • Oceania
  • South America
  • United States

Passions and competencies

  • President of seniors club (FADOQ)
  • coordinator of La Fête Nationale (Quebec national holiday)
  • love cats and dogs
  • travel and outdoor activities

Favourite pets and animals

  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Fish
  • Rodents

Other

  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 3
  2. 3
  3. 2

More information

We would care for your home (and pets) like our own.

After two successful house and pet sits, we have concluded that in addition to enjoying travel we truly appreciate the unique benefits that house sitting provides. In addition to making friends with the owners pets, a house sit provides us with the opportunity to truly appreciate the culture and people of an area without the filters of hotels and resorts. We've are a fluently bi-lingual (English/French) Canadian non-smoking retired couple currently living in rural Quebec in our retirement home beside a lake. Prior to moving to our current home, we lived in a single dwelling home in a large Canadian city with large flower and vegetable gardens. I was a Director of Parliamentary Affairs and my husband David was a media analyst. We were a family of four until recently but our beloved dog died last year of old age. Fluffy our cat is 2 years old. We love animals and have cared for dogs and cats for family and friends for short and long term periods over the years and have had dogs for over 25 years.

We have traveled extensively in Canada, North America, Europe, and the Carabians. We love to visit new rural areas with their quaint villages and large cities for their entertainment options.

You will have peace of mind knowing that your house and pets are well cared for. We do not have specific areas we would like to discover and would consider all short and long term stays.

Bank, personal and certification from the police can be supplied upon request. References from prior housesits are also available.

Endorsements

By Destiny, on 09/14/2017
This is the second time for this housesitter and we couldn't be happier. We are able to totally enjoy our vacation without worrying about our pets or our home. She enjoyed meeting the neighbors and enjoyed visiting different areas in our community and totally enjoyed having our little dog along with her.

Thanks again.
By Sara C., on 08/02/2017
Patricia et David ont pris soin de notre chat durant deux semaines cet été. Ils sont formidables, et bienveillants. Je n'ai pas eu à m'inquiéter une seule seconde. Elle m'a tenue informée au début du séjour, à la demi, puis avant notre retour. Une fois revenu, j'ai vite constaté que la maison était propre, en bon état, et j'ai eu la belle surprise d'avoir des plantes plus fleuries qu'à mon départ, et des tomates cerises prêtes à manger. Je recommande chaudement Patricia et David.
By Jean & Dan F., on 03/06/2017
Patricia and David looked after our dog and our house for over a month during the winter. Although there were several large snowstorms, they had no problems coping with the shovelling. I came home to a flower bouquet, a very clean house and a whole chicken with salad in the refrigerator. We hope that they will be available when we go away again next year.
By Destiny, on 09/14/2016
Our housesitters (Kila) arrived prior to our leaving for our vacation which was wonderful. We were able to share a meal and get to know them and for them to get to know our pets (we have three; two dogs and a cat). They settled in very easily and by the time we left for vacation we felt secure and relaxed, knowing that they would look after our pets and our home like they would their own. Throughout the week that we were away they kept us updated about our pets and by the second day our Jack Russell was sitting on their lap, quite content. When we came home everything was very neat and tidy and although the pets were very happy to see us they were very comfortable with our housesitters as well (I think when they left our dogs were very sad).

This was our first experience with Nomador and having housesitters while we go away on vacation. We can only say that it was an excellent experience for us and would do this again. There was also an added bonus that our housesitters became our friends and we look forward to keeping in contact with them.