Back

Matt Subscriber

Discover Matt's profile, house-sitter from Nelspruit (Mpumalanga, South Africa)

Matt

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • Passport
  • Water bill
  • Bank details checked

Subscriber

  1. 3

Main competencies

ID

My age:
43 years
My occupation:
Business Owner
My town:
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa

Travel companion(s)

  • Annél, 34 years, Business Owner, Spouse / Partner
  • Anika, 9 years, Child, Child
  • Reuben, 4 years, Child, Child

Languages spoken

  • English

Favorite destinations

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • North America
  • New Zealand
  • Oceania
  • South America
  • United States

Passions and competencies

  • Photography
  • nature
  • gardening
  • travelling
  • foodies
  • arts and culture
  • blogging
  • animals
  • pets

Favourite pets and animals

  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Exotic pets
  • Farm animals
  • Fish
  • Horses
  • Reptiles
  • Rodents

Other

  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 3

More information

- About Matt & Annel -

We're a South African family, planning to travel the world with our Special needs daughter, Anika and son Reuben. We are self employed and run an educational training business in South Africa as well as an import and distribution company. We can work from anywhere with an internet connection.
We've travelled extensively and now want to show the kids the world and also show other special needs families that you don't have to be geographically bound because your child has special needs. Anika is a wheelchair user but she also is very mobile without the wheelchair indoors.

- Why we want to house sit -

We'd love to maintain a homely environment for our kids whilst we're travelling which makes housesitting the perfect solution for us. We also want to give the kids an authentic experience of the countries we visit and a housesit will do this much better than some holiday rental or chain group hotel room.

- Our experience -

We've completed 7 house sits in France, Belgium, South Africa and Mauritius in 2018 where we looked after dogs, cats, chickens, fish, pools and gardens. We have positive reviews for all completed house sits (Nomador & Trusted Housesitters).

Both Mattheus and Annél grew up in the countryside and are used to looking after a variety of animals. We are also keen gardeners and can look after your plants, lawn, swimming pool, etc.

Endorsements

By Maruben P., on 08/19/2018
Une famille au top !
Bonne communication, une grande confiance. Largo a été chouchouté, promené et caliné. Une maison retrouvé nickel.
C'est avec grand plaisir que j'accueillerai à nouveau cette famille.
Merci beaucoup pour tout et bonne continuation dans ce voyage !
By Martine B., on 08/01/2018
Matt et Annel sont des personnes très ouvertes avec qui il est très facile d'échanger. J'ai apprécié le fait qu'ils nous cuisinent des gâteaux typiques de leur famille. C'était vraiment une attention très gentille. C'est une famille agréable, de bon contact.
By Benjamin F., on 07/02/2018
Home Sitter au top, donne régulièrement des nouvelles, se sont bien occupés de nos animaux. Famille agréable et gentille, que dire de plus à part qu'ils sont PARFAITS. Je recommande fortement.