Ivonne V. Subscriber

Discover Ivonne V.'s profile, house-sitter from Palma (Balearic Islands, Spain)

Ivonne V.

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • Other ID
  • Telephone bill
  • Bank details checked


  1. 2
  2. 2

Main competencies


My age:
50 years
My occupation:
Holistic Therapist
My town:
Palma, Balearic Islands, Spain

Travel companion(s)

  • Gabriel Marti Capell, 47 years, Teacher, Spouse / Partner

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Favorite destinations

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • North America
  • New Zealand
  • South America
  • United States

Passions and competencies

  • Museums
  • Photography
  • Traveling
  • Meditation
  • Yoga
  • Animals
  • Teaching
  • Electronics
  • Excursions
  • Hiking
  • Mountains
  • Nature
  • Gardening
  • helping others
  • therapies

Favourite pets and animals

  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Exotic pets
  • Farm animals
  • Fish
  • Reptiles
  • Rodents


  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 2
  2. 2

More information

Hello we are Gabriel and Ivonne..

Gabriel is a teacher (Electronics/technology) orginaly from Menorca, I am a Holistic Therapist originaly from New York .. Our paths crossed 6 years ago and ever since then we decided that we wanted to travel around Europe as often as possible, meeting new people, learning about different cultures, food, history and relax in the countryside when given the opportunity... Four years ago we had the opportunity to house/pet sit in Varesse Italy and during the end of our stay we fell in love with the animals, and felt very grateful to have spent time taking care of them and their home.... and experience we wish to continue for years to come..

Why we want to house sit.....
We enjoy discovering new places and prefer quiet homely retreats.. Both pet lovers, who enjoy nature, long walks, and the experience of meeting new people and their lovely pets..

What we bring to the assignment / relevant experience.......
.Previous owner of two Cocker Spaniels and cats. House sits July 2013 in Varesse Italy.,Caspe-Zaragoza August 2015,.... Rombas France - 2016,.....Belgium - 2016 .....Agen- July & August 2017.
Experience in taking care of Garden, chickens, pool cleaning.
Both fluent in English & Spanish.

Profile and References on Trustedhousesitters website under the name of Gabriel Marti Capell..

Thank you for taking the tine in reading our profile...
Ivonne & Gabriel


By Erick et Caroline, on 09/22/2017
Très belle rencontre avec Yvonne et Gabriel !
Arrivés la veille de notre départ, nous avons pu échanger sur les soins du chat et le fonctionnement de notre maison. Ecoute attentive et questions pertinentes, ce fut un échange riche qui nous a permis de partir en vacances l’esprit tranquille.
Très finement, ils se sont éclipsés la journée pour nous laisser boucler nos bagages pour mieux nous saluer à l’heure du départ …bref ils sont d’une discrétion très attentionnée !
ils nous ont tout de suite inspiré confiance et les échanges pendant notre absence l’ont confirmée.
Rien n’a été cassé ou abîmé, nous avons retrouvé notre chat en pleine forme et notre maison/jardin très bien entretenus !
Le linge a été pris en charge et je les soupçonne d’avoir fait un grand nettoyage d’été
dans la cuisine, merci !
Nous recommandons vivement Yvonne et Gabriel, un couple très attentionné et dynamique, intelligemment discret et attentionné.
Mille mercis
Erick, Caroline, Paul & Lauren (+ Martine the cat)
By bois d argent C., on 07/27/2017
Ivonne and Gabriel were wonderful housesitters, taking great care of my home - it was sparkling clean when I got back! and my dog Samba was relaxed and happy upon my return. They are both conscientious and responsible people and I would be very happy to have them come back here again. They went out of their way to collect me from the station despite leaving for a long drive the next morning - it was much appreciated!
Wishing them all the very best and many more happy house "sittings"
By Christelle M., on 08/03/2016
Ivonne et Gabriel ont été de parfaits home-sitter pendant nos deux semaines d'absence.