Back
Home sitters found

Corrastoona More, County Roscommon, Ireland

Host: John M.
Published February 09, 2020

General description

  • Main home
Restored farmhouse in Irish countryside, about two miles from local village but with neighbours, 50 miles Northeast of Galway.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
  • 3 cats
  • 3 horses
Joop the dog is fed twice a day and walked in the afternoon. He is a large Griffon Minervois (quite energetic but very gentle). The cats are fed when they turn up, the horses are fed hay and a supplement once a day.

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • 150 - 500 m² (1590 - 5290 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
You will need your own car, as the nearest village is two kilometres away so you can walk to it, but we are 12 kilometres from supermarkets and the nearest railway station. There are no buses! The nearest airport is Knock, 75 kilometres.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 6 rooms of which 4 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Television / DVD library
  • Fitted kitchen
English satellite TV, Piano, guitars, DVDs, books. log burner, bicycles.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Countryside
The rural county of Roscommon borders Galway, and has many interesting towns and villages. There is traditional music and dancing every Sunday night at our local pub in Ballintubber. Our nearest town is Castlerea, where there are bars, restaurants and supermarkets. The county town of Roscommon with its racecourse is only 20 minutes drive. Galway city, with it's exciting night life is less than an hour.

Corrastoona More, County Roscommon, Ireland

Corrastoona More, Co. Roscommon, F45 R827, Ireland

Available

From Tuesday 2020

To Sunday 2020

flexible dates

We're aiming to attend a party with friends in Bordeaux on Friday 14 August, with a week either side for travelling and visiting, so our dates are quite flexible.

Housesits matched

Home-sits over

Host

8

John M.

Subscriber

Registered since 24/10/2014

Response rate:

  1. 4
  2. 3
  3. 2

Share it with your friends