Back

Kapfenberg, Styria, Austria

Host: Ernestine S.
Published May 21, 2021

General description

  • Main home
Family Home on top of a hill on the outskirts of a town. Small cottage on same property with separate entrance. Garden with Fruit Trees. Surrounding forests, walk and hike opportunities. Easy access to the town, bus and train stations.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
I will be away for up to 3 months and my father which will live in the cottage on the property is too old to walk Lesi a couple of times per day. Lesi is an approx 8yr old Shepard Mix rescue dog . Very calm, quiet, relaxed, not bothered with other dogs, cats, kids... After a terrible accident in Albania, she nearly lost her leg and will only be able to do shorter walks. I could have given her to a short term foster home but I cannot take her away from my dad which has grown very attached to her. Lesi will be sleeping in the house, there are dog beds all over every room. She is not a fussy eater but her weight needs to be controlled since she is a champion in begging for treats ...

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 200 - 1000 m² (2110 - 1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
the house and property is based on the outskirts of the Town Kapfenberg in Austria on a small hill, surrounded by forest, walking and hiking trails and paths. the town is easily accessable by bus and has also got a train station. In walking distance to shops and a GP. My dad will be living in the cottage which is self sustained and has got a separate entrance.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 2 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Television / DVD library
  • Book library
  • Fitted kitchen
A car will be left on the property and can be used. 1 lady's bicyle is also available

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Forest
  • City
  • Museum
  • Cinema
Bigger cities like Graz and Vienna are easily accessible by train or bus and daily connections are excellent. The surrounding forest and mountains are beautiful for nature lovers and to walk and hike. A couple of traditional little pubs are in the area as well as bigger pubs and restaurants which are located in the city itself.

Kapfenberg, Styria, Austria

Kapfenberg, Austria

Available

From Saturday 2021

To Saturday 2021

flexible dates

With the ongoing travel restrictions, my dates are not confirmed yet. I would like the pet/house sitter/s to arrive 2 days before my departure for me to talk them through. Knowledge of German language is essential since my dad does not speak any other languages and interaction with him has to happen on a daily basis.

Host

1

Ernestine S.

Registered since 21/05/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password