Back

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Host: Marzia M.
Published June 06, 2021

General description

  • Main home
Nice 3-floors house in a very quiet neighborhood, close to the forest. 10 minutes walk to shops and supermarket. 15 minutes walk to the tram stop that will take you directly to the city center.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A cat
The house-sitter should be a woman (or two women maximum). My cat is really scared of kids and men, I don't know why. I would expect the house-sitter to spend all nights at home, possibly not have guests staying over, and take good care of our house and cat. I would appreciate it if the house-sitter could be someone who can spend quite a lot of time at home, and also take a little bit care of our vegetable plants (not strictly necessary, but pleasant :). The garden and the location make it very pleasant to spend time where we live.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • No elevator
  • 3e floor
  • No disabled access
We live in a really quiet place, with friendly neighbors. All you might hear around you are kinds playing every now and then. And lots of birds singing. Nonetheless, we are very well connected to Brussels city center (40 minutes in total, 15 minutes walk, 20 minutes tram, and 5 minutes to get wherever you might be willing to go :). And there are plenty of shops nearby, including two organic shops and one really nice organic shop that is also a nice café,

Comfort and Luxury

  • 4 floors
  • 3 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Landscaped garden
We have a high-quality TV for your evening movies, high-speed internet connection, fully equipped kitchen (we love cooking), and fresh vegetables in the garden.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Forest
If you like hiking, you will enjoy the nearby forest: you can do really long walks, and then head back home by train. There are nice castles and parks to visit, also nearby. Finally, as you are in Brussels, there are plenty of museums and activities you can do in the city.

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Brussels, Belgium

Available

From Wednesday 2021

To Sunday 2021

firm dates

As we will be traveling in the early afternoon, I would appreciate if the house-sitter could arrive in the morning, if not even the day before, to be able to familiarize with the house and the cat.

Host

1

Marzia M.

Registered since 06/06/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password