Back

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Host: Abigail S.
Published November 17, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

  • Main home
Older home in a lovely neighborhood in beautiful North Vancouver with friendly neighbours. 8 min walk to shops, supermarkets, a couple of restaurants and pubs. 4 min walk to a bus stop to Lower Lonsdale and the Seabus to Vancouver (or 10 min walk to a bus downtown). Beautiful parks and hiking really close by.

Callie is our rescue cocker spaniel. She is a fit and healthy dog who loves walks, sleep, treats and belly rubs.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
Callie, the cocker spaniel, likes to go for walks but wants to catch squirrels, so walks on leash as she doesn't consider vehicles when chasing pesky squirrels.
We have a large fenced yard for her to run around it.
She can be left alone for 5 hours as long as she has a walk before you go. One or two walks a day are ideal but if it's really wet, she prefers to stay home.
We have a few house plants that appreciate a water every few days.
No meds or special food, she gets fed 2 times a day and sleeps in her own bed next to ours at night.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • First floor
  • No disabled access
Our house is older but it's clean and tidy. Callie has a large yard to run around in. We have a balcony at the front and a large deck at the back.
We do have a tenant in our basement but he's self-sufficient and has his own entrance, you won't need to interact with him.
Our neighbours are all super-friendly and can help out if you need a hand. We are just a phone call away.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • One room of which one bedroom
  • Traditional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Fitted kitchen
For the warmer months, we do have an air conditioner in the main bedroom.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Mountain
  • Forest
  • City
  • Beach
  • Museum
  • Cinema
So much to do in North Vancouver and Metro Vancouver is not far away.
We have lots of hiking, the Lynn Canyon Suspension bridge is a short drive or a 30 min walk away. You can drive or take the bus to lower Lonsdale for shops, the Lonsdale quay market, restaurants and bars. Lynn Valley has all the essentials too and is a 5-10 min walk away.
We have fast internet and cable tv.
Park Royal is a short drive away in West Vancouver as is the lovely beach at Ambleside.

North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

North Vancouver, BC, Canada

Available

From Friday 2022

To Wednesday 2022

firm dates

We are looking for someone for Spring Break. We leave on the Friday afternoon and then return late on March 23rd. We can have a neighbor come in and feed Callie and take her out on the 23rd if you need to leave earlier.

Host

3

Abigail S.

Registered since 09/11/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends