Back

Copenhagen, Denmark

Host: Liz P.
Published November 08, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

  • Main home
We live in a back house in Nordvest in Copenhagen, that is a house which sits off the main street and in a courtyard. It was originally built in 1913 to be a stable, was converted into a cork factory, and was converted into housing in 2007. We’re the 3rd couple to live here and have recently renovated the kitchen, bathroom, and stairs. The house has 2 bedrooms, 1 full bath, 1 half bath, a large living room with a wood burning stove, and a big kitchen. It’s spacious and quiet, but only a 10 minute walk to the metro. The neighborhood is cool and hip with walking access to many bars and restaurants.

Note: I'm not sure where it says I speak French, but I do not speak French, so please message in English or Danish. Sorry :D I can't find it to change it!

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A cat
Our cat Mara is 10 years old but very social. She needs to be fed kibble daily and given fresh water daily. She also gets wet food at dinner time. Other than that, her litter box should be cleaned every 3-4 days, and the plants watered once a week. Otherwise just treat the house nicely and be respectful of the neighbors!

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Pharmacy
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
Our house is fairly quiet because it’s off the street and in an enclosed courtyard. A giant apartment block stands between us and the street, home to the owners we’re in the same association with. We share the yard with our neighbors and some of them have small children who play in the yard. The yard is nice and spacious with toys for kids and picnic tables and chairs for sitting

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 3 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Television / DVD library
We’ve got a big TV and a cozy fireplace.

Tourism and Leisure

  • City
  • Beach
  • Museum
  • Zoo
It’s easy to get downtown from my house - you can rent a bicycle (best way to see the city) or take the metro (10 minute walk from the house)

Copenhagen, Denmark

Copenhagen, Denmark

Available

From Wednesday 2021

To Sunday 2022

firm dates

These dates are firm! We’ve bought flights already

Host

3

Liz P.

Registered since 07/11/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends