Back

Burgberg im Allgäu, Bavaria, Germany

Host: Ulrike H.
Published July 04, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

  • Main home
I have a 2 bedroom apartment in the small village of Burgberg, with an open living and kitchen area. There is a huge window and balcony facing South from which you have a beautiful view of the Bavaria Alps. There are two bathrooms, both with a shower but one is really small. The roof is slanted so watch you head! Although the apartment is small, it is cozy and the location is fantastic for nature lovers who love to hike, bike, paddle, swim, explore…

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
  • A cat
I have a cat who is a bit strange. She mostly lives on the balcony. She den be let out but needs to be let in again.
My dog is a boxer. She is super energetic, loves to hike, loves the water and loves attention. She can stay by herself nicely. Unfortunately she is not trained very well and I made the mistake of letting here on the couch and in my bed… she is good with

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • Less than 20 m² (210 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Market
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access

Comfort and Luxury

  • 3 floors
  • 3 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Regional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Forest
This area is great for everything mountain. Depending on the season and the weather you can go hiking, climbing, paddling, kayaking, canyoning, swimming, biking, wakeboarding, skiing, snowboarding, cross country skiing etc. There are some cultural events throughout the year, there is a big indoor pool and sauna and spa place nearby, there is a cinema and various restaurants and mountain lodges where you can eat and drink and enjoy the area. A car is a definite plus to reach trail heads and gondolas etc.

Burgberg im Allgäu, Bavaria, Germany

Burgberg im Allgäu, Germany

Available

From Monday 2021

To Sunday 2021

flexible dates

I would like to test out this service and then hopefully find dog loving house sitters for longer periods in the future. Because I’m a teacher my dates are not really that flexible.

Host

1

Ulrike H.

Registered since 17/03/2018

Share it with your friends