Back

Kinsale, County Cork, Ireland

Host: MollyKate Sloyan
Published June 02, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

Lovely little bungalow just on the outskirts of the town, a 10 min walk into the centre, a 20 min walk to the beach with many more within a short deiving distance. One bedroom, but has a second bedroom with a comfortable sofa bed for a further 2 people (used by my daughter and her partner when she comes to stay). Patio garden with plants at the back at the house which is a suntrap and very friendly neighbours. All mod cons, sky tv, netflix in bedroom and living room. Pictures to follow.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Animals with specific needs
  • 2 dogs
My Samoyed Marco and Poodle Polo make up our family, they are more like children than our animals ???? real dog lovers only, as they are old dogs (12 and 14) and so love lots of attention and cuddles. Marco is very fit and healthy, and loves walks and runs on the beach. Even though he is a big dog he is 12 so doesnt require very long walks. I am 68 and look after them mostly by myself so I try to take him on a few little walks per day as well as somewhere for him to have a run (there are many beautiful places in kinsale). He needs at least a walk in the morning and evening. Polo is very old now, and his sight is going and he gets tired so as much as he loves a run, he is very slow on walks so I just take him around the estate or a to town but he also loves a run so is happy to join if going to the beach. What he really loves is cuddles and attention. He likes people who arent too loud as hustle and bustle in the house scares him with him being so old. They dont require constant attention or pester for it, but do like the company of somebody there, even if it is just sitting in the garden with them. They are very loving, affectionate family dogs, that usually come with us on our travels.

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • Less than 20 m² (210 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • Disabled access
I am a fit 68 year old lady and live by myself, with marco and polo but my 28 year old daughter frequently visits. I like to enjoy my patio garden in the mornings, having a coffee outside, or at the front chatting to the neighbours. I take my little bears for a walk in the morning, either a short one just nearby or to town, which has many lovely cafes, restaurants, bars and history. There are many beaches, and historic and beautiful places to visit in the area fir lovely walks and drives. The coast of west cork is a lovely drive with so many beautiful towns along the way. I usually potter around the house during the day, we have all mod cons, tvs with netflix, wifi, apple computer etc to be enjoyed. There are a range of supermarkets. Its lovely to sit in the garden on a sunny evening with a glass of wine :)

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 4 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Veranda
  • Television / DVD library
  • Art and music
  • Fitted kitchen
  • Sports equipment
I love artwork and do collages so I mainly use the second bedroom for this but there is a large sofa bed for extra guests. Myself and my daughter enjoy getting out in the sea so we have wetsuits and an inflatable 2 person kayak that can be used. We have a bbq for a sunny evening :)

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Countryside
  • Forest
  • Beach
  • Museum
Theres so much to discover, from an array of nearby beaches, big and small, forrest walks, cliff walks and many historic sites such as Charles Fort. Theres a lovely Kinsale boat tour that takes you by boat from the marina all around the harbour. Its a typical tourist village with so many bars and cafes to choose from. The restaurants and bars have been closed but are beginning to reopen, and most serve takeaway food, and lots of cafes to choose from for a walk.

Kinsale, County Cork, Ireland

Kinsale, Co. Cork, Ireland

Available

From Friday 2021

To Sunday 2021

flexible dates

We have booked a ferry for the 11th as we are going househunting abroad. We were initially bringing Marco and Polo with us, as they love travelling too, but if somebody would like to stay and keep them company, it would give us a little more freedom if we didnt have them with us. We hate leaving them behind as they really are part of the family, but this time we think its best. We have a villa booked for a month but I can fly back sooner if need be and my daughter would drive back herself, so if somebody wanted to stay 3 weeks, or a little more thats no problem, we can work around this :)

Host

1

MollyKate Sloyan

Registered since 02/06/2021

Share it with your friends