Back

Masi Torello, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Host: Sonia S.
Published July 23, 2021

General description

  • Main home
I live in this rental home in the countryside of Ferrara (15 km from the city, 1 km from the first village with all services), an apartment (ground floor) in the ex depandance of a villa. In the mddle of a bamboo forest.
Fully equipped house (no need of aircon in summer). Garden and a space to eat outside. Only, there are no TV and no WI-FI. I can leave you my moutain bike if you need. Free car parking out of the house (beside the house).
Very kind neighbours.
Sea 30 min drive (by car) away, Agriturismo Ai Due Laghi only 15 min drive away.
I need somedoby to feed my super sweet and calm (and shy) female cat, age 10 years. She doesn't know how to hunt. She is free to go outside and come into the house, but depends on us for the food. Most of all, she is as affectionate as a dog and needs lots of cuddle, caresses and massages :-) She is much less scared of women.
Then, I have some plants to water.
I'll be away for about 10 days from 10 August 2021.
Thank you so so much!
P.S.
(The last photo, white house, is wrong but I didn't manage to delete it, all the others are the right ones).

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A cat
My cat (names Zaura) is very shy and she is scared most of all of men.
Preferably the cat sitter should be a woman (but men are not excluded) and a person used to cats, a cat lover, but anythig will do as long as you respect the house and the peace and silence of the area. Just please be available for Zaura also to touch her, if she approaches, and not only for food: she is really always looking for contact, as much as a dog.
Her shyness and the heat of the summer could prevent her a bit from this behaviour though :-) The important point is to have somebody there to feed her, to sleep there in the night and to water the few plants, inside and outdoors, thank you.

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
Quiet, open countryside with amazing little streets and paths for walks, but just 15 km from the hystorical centre of Ferrara (and many villages all around).
I can leave you one bike to use.
I don't have WIFI nor TV.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 3 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Traditional
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Fitted kitchen
Garden space - to eat, drink and relax.
The place inside is M2 70 + COMMON outside area.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Countryside
  • Beach
  • Museum
40 km from the sea, 15 km from Ferrara - Buses and small train to Ferrara available 3-4 times a day. Better if you have a car.
Very nice to visit AGRITURISMO AI DUE LAGHI, with swimming pool. And the old castles of the Estensi in the cuntryside.

Masi Torello, Emilia-Romagna, Italy

Masi Torello, Province of Ferrara, Italy

Available

From Tuesday 2021

To Friday 2021

firm dates

Home-sits over

Host

3

Sonia S.

Registered since 19/07/2019

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password