Back
Home sitters found

Termini Imerese, Sicily, Italy

Host: Marie W.
Published October 20, 2020

General description

  • Main home
I live in the countryside, around 4 kilometers from a small town called Sciara and around 7 kilometers from the larger town of Termini Imerese (Sicily). The popular medieval, touristic town of Cefalu is some 25 minutes drive away. The house has two bedrooms, bathroom with shower and a combined kitchen/living room. Wifi is in place and I leave my car for dog-sitter to use. Children are of course welcome.

The location is very countryside and peaceful. Here you enjoy nice and open views over the high mountains of Le Madonie and the sea.

My two dogs, Rika and Nuvola are extremely friendly. Rika is the very energetic boss, she is the white dog and is four years old. Nuvola is the follower, They love company, but are used to stay alone outdoors while I am working. Your duty would be to cuddle them (of course), make sure they have food and water, and take them for a daily walk. They are country-girls, and they get a bit stressed in towns, so countryside walks suit them best.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 2 dogs
The dogs normally sleep on the porch, but they are allowed Indoors as well. Not on the sofa or in beds though, as I have a bit of an allergy. They are very nice and friendly.

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
The large terraces are perfect for outdoor living.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 3 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Veranda
  • Television / DVD library
  • Air conditioning
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Beach
  • Museum
This is very nice location for lovers of countryside and mountains. I live in a farming area (artichokes, broccoli, fennel, beans...). A nearby shepherd makes ricotta over open fire every morning, there are walking trails up to Monte San Calogero, horses, sheep. cows, goats in the neighborhood etc. This is away from the Sicilian beaten tracks.

Termini Imerese, Sicily, Italy

90018 Termini Imerese, Province of Palermo, Italy

Available

From Tuesday 2020

To Tuesday 2020

firm dates

I know this is a last-minute in times when it is difficult to travel - but I give it a try! I need to travel by car to Sweden for a week, and since it is a long and boring journey for the dogs, I would really prefer it if someone could come and stay with them at home for a week.

My dogs are two 5-year old, easygoing ladies, They have plenty of outdoor space, and are used to be alone daytime when I work. They get along fine with children, and they love people in general. A walk in the morning, and a walk in the afternoon, and they are the happiest dogs.

Housesits matched

Home-sits over

Host

8

Marie W.

Subscriber

Registered since 11/11/2017

Response rate:

  1. 2
  2. 2

Share it with your friends