Back

Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Tuscany, Italy

Host: Jo P.
Published January 28, 2021

General description

  • Main home
We live in an old Farmhouse in the mountains of NorthWest Tuscany. It’s not truly isolated but it is very quiet, even though we can see the village from here.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
  • 2 cats
  • A horse
  • Farm animals
We have a young Labrador, 2 young cats, a horse, 2 goats and a variety of chickens. They all have different and individual needs of course and need regular care.
My neighbour is a vet and I can arrange for you to have use of a car and of course we would be in contact but it will be important that you have experienced living with and looking after animals before, especially a horse. It is vital that you have had experience with looking after horses previously and even though she will not need to be ridden it will be necessary that you arrive a few days before we leave in order that you gain confidence and get to know each other.

My travel plans are open. I hope to be away for approximately 3 weeks during the time frame described and of course any and all plans may be influenced by the Pandemic. I look forward to providing much more detail to anyone who may be interested.

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 7 rooms of which 3 bedrooms
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Veranda
  • Television / DVD library
  • Book library
  • Art and music

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Forest

Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Tuscany, Italy

55032 Castelnuovo di Garfagnana, Province of Lucca, Italy

Available

From Sunday 2021

To Friday 2021

flexible dates

These date are most definitely negotiable. I can only travel when I have my pets care arranged.

Host

1

Jo P.

Registered since 22/01/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password