Back
Home sitters found

Montespertoli, Tuscany, Italy

Host: Iris R.
Published July 11, 2020

General description

  • Main home
We are a small family of myself (52) and my son (14) and our 5 rescue dogs. We live in the countryside in Tuscany, in the Chianti (wine) region amidst olive trees and grapevines but are 40 minutes from Florence, 1 hour from Siena, 1 hour from Pisa, 1h15 minutes from Lucca and 1:30 minutes from the beach :) We chose to move here after years spent in cities (Rome, Paris, the US, Morocco and lastly Florence) and absolutely love the beauty and the quiet of countryliving.
Our home is an old barn that has been renovated, the most recent renovations are being completed at the time of writing (July 2020), surrounded by a large garden that overlooks San Gimignano. The house is located in a hamlet of about 10 other houses, in a small private road with no through traffic, hence very quiet and peaceful. The house is divided into two separate living spaces, each with it's own entrance, private living quarters, bathroom and kitchen. We set this up so that we are able to host people in absolute privacy and independence for all concerned.
Seeking sitters ideally for 3+ months ; experienced, independent, love dogs and gardening, active (for good daily walks), LGBT friendly.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 5 dogs
From Sept 2020 to June 2021 I am looking for 1 or 2 people who will help me walk the dogs and tend to the rose-filled garden, as well as feed the dogs when I am away. The chores are limited to the above, and the sitter will be free to do whatever they wish with their time once these chores are completed. As mentioned in the description, the house is divided into TWO SEPARATE LIVING SPACES and thus, the sitter and us will each have our own space, with the sitters having access to our space to tend to the dogs.
Our dogs are all rescues, very friendly and used to meeting new people. I am new on this site but have used another well known site for many years with great success, and reviews are available if requested. The dogs are aged 4 to 14, and are mostly mixed breeds albeit 2 are Italian Maremma dogs (fabulous dogs!!) and are large, whereas the others are medium sized dogs.

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
Our home is located amidst olive groves and grape plantations. The closest town is 7kms so sitters MUST have a car (non negociable). The area is peaceful, and perfect for anyone wanting to take time out of city life to work on a personal project (book, art, music etc). As a homeowner, I am very much "live and let live", but do expect that the terms of the exchange be respected and that the dogs are taken out 5 days a week (unless agreed otherwise). The house is surrounded by fields and woods and is beautiful if you enjoy long walks and stunning countryside.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 2 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Contemporary
  • Landscaped garden
  • Veranda
  • Air conditioning
Part of the house is currently being refurbished and will be completed before the sit starts. This includes a brand new bathroom for the sitters and a new, enlarged veranda/living room overlooking the garden and the unobstructed view. The house is comfortable, colourful and "artsy" with an eclectic warm, welcoming feel.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Countryside
Tuscany.... what can be said? Beautiful, varied, full of history, full of beauty and the light here changes so much it is like an eternal painting...

Montespertoli, Tuscany, Italy

50025 Montespertoli, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy

Available

From Tuesday 2020

To Tuesday 2020

flexible dates

Dates are open between Sept 2020 and June 2021

Housesits matched

Host

3

Iris R.

Registered since 10/07/2020

Response rate:

Share it with your friends