Back

Duncans, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Host: Jojo H.
Published October 22, 2021

General description

  • Main home
I bought this house about 12 months ago and it's a work in progress. The house is clean and has hot water, WIFI and all of the essentials but looks a bit 'tired'. It's set on a quarter acre of sloping terrain, which I'm landscaping little by little. The front yard is fenced and secured but the back isn't.
I live in a semi rural community. It's safe and everyone is very friendly here.
It's pretty normal to see goats and pigs wandering by looking for food. There are two mango trees on the fence line and the pigs regularly feast on the fallen fruit in mango season.
The nearest bar and local style restaurant is a few minutes walk away and several people in the neighbourhood have set up small 'shops' from their front yards selling essentials a stones throw from the house which is great if you run out of loo roll! Duncan's is not far away though. Its a few minutes drive or about 15 minutes walk..
Duncan's is a small town which I find adequate for day to day shopping. There are supermarkets, a bakery, hardware stores, haberdasheries, a gas station, a pharmacy, local restaurants and bars and a good deal more.
For a ' big shop' Falmouth is easily accessible from Duncan's.
The nearest beach is Duncan's Bay. A short drive from Duncan's. The fishermen sell their daily catch outside Leroy's bar every morning. It's worth an early morning visit to see the fishermen prepare the fish on the rocks and watch the birds dive into the ocean for the spoils.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
Max is my baby & the main reason I’m seeking a house sitter. He is a 6 year old half German Shepherd and half Rottweiler. He loves cuddles, playing ball and lots of attention. Max's biggest faults are jumping up on visitors with muddy paws, chasing small animals if he get the chance and having selective hearing. Otherwise he's gorgeous. Other than him, I have a small plant nursery - about 1500 potted plants in total which will need regular watering.

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Pharmacy
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • First floor
  • No disabled access

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 14 rooms of which 4 bedrooms
  • Regional
  • Car parking available
  • Veranda
  • Television / DVD library

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Countryside
  • Forest
  • Beach
  • Theme park
Situated mid way between Montego Bay & Ochio Rios just off the A1 North Coast Highway.

Duncans, Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Duncans, Jamaica

Available

From Sunday 2021

To Saturday 2021

flexible dates

Currently working in England. My house sitter has to leave so I'm looking for a lovely person to replace him. Visitors can stay in Jamaica for 90 days without an extension.

Host

3

Jojo H.

Registered since 08/06/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password