Back

Drušići, Prijestonica Cetinje, Montenegro

Host: Alexandra A.
Published October 22, 2021

General description

  • Holiday home
Restored old stone barn on a stunning 4 hectares land, on the edge of the National Park of Skadar Lake

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 2 cats
  • Rodents
  • Farm animals
We have 2 pet rabbits and 4 roaming chicken and 1 free roaming cat. Rabbits need to be given food, love and attention and let outside once or twice a day, the chicken need to be fed, kept an ear on in case of roaming dogs, and their coop slightly clean once a week (15 min job) and eggs picked up and eaten :-) Cat is super easy, a few pets and some dry cat food twice a day and she is happy! Keeping an eye on the main house is also one of the duty.

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • Less than 50 m² (530 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • No elevator
  • First floor
  • No disabled access
The homestead is very peaceful, the view on the mountains stunning, the place is super safe, and the environment great for walks and explorations. Shopping can be done 20 min drive away in the capital city. The sesside in only 45 min away.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 4 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Landscaped garden
  • Fitted kitchen
There is a fireplace in the main room, close to the queen bed which makes the place very cozy in the winter. The mattresses are all of high quality.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Forest
The area has lots of offer for those who like to go on small to medium hikes. You can see some of the best viewpoints of the country less than one hour hike away. The capital city is less than 30 min away by car and the old Royal Capital which is very charming also less than 30 min away. Most neighbors make their own wine and rakija (grape brandy) and are very hospitable.

Drušići, Prijestonica Cetinje, Montenegro

Drušići, Montenegro

Available

From Wednesday 2021

To Saturday 2022

flexible dates

We are very flexible with our dates, we would like to go away 3 months, but will adjust in function of the housesitters schedule if needed.

Host

3

Alexandra A.

Registered since 06/10/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password