Back

Ourika, Marrakesh-Safi, Morocco

Host: juliette K.
Published April 25, 2020

No longer available for this period

General description

  • Main home
We have a beautiful home in the heart of the Ourika Valley, in the Atlas Mountain of Morrocco, 48km from Marrakech. It is big, has 5 bedrooms, 2 kicthens, 2 bathrooms, and most important a splendid view of the mountains, plenty lights, the house is surrounded by nature..
Our little piece of paradise is a perfect getaway for nature lovers and hiking enthusiasts,

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 2 dogs
Good evening all,

We have 2 young sloughis, Arabic greyhound. Xena, the female is now 1 year old and Zouine, the male is 15 months old.

They are used to have us around 24/7. They are really not used to be alone. They cannot stand solitude and need human presence and love at all time. We are looking for someone very active to take them on very long hikes and spend the summer with them.

We work in the USA from May to September and we are looking for someone to take care of our two wonderful young sloughis while we are away.

Last year, due to COVID, no one could come, it was not ideal for us, someone from the village took care of them but we did not come home to happy dogs. We do hope this year to find them a loving person to respond to all their needs.

Xena is a very social young dog, she loves everyone and is super easy. Zouine is very shy, he has been through a lot and will need someone very soft to take care of him.

They both do require a lot of walking, running and hiking, minimum 3 hours a day. Ideally, 3 or 4 long hikes of 5 hours a day a week. And the rest of the days 2 hours or so.

They have never been on a leash, they do not need to. We live in a wonderful place, far from any roads or cars and they do know their way home. I am looking for someone comfortable enough to take my 2 sloughis on hikes without a leash and let them run free. You will not have to worry about loosing them, they will find their way home before you!

I hike with them for hours but also leave the door open so they run free most of the day..
If you are a hiker, they will be your guide for the summer.

Our house is very big, so if you do not want to sleep with them, you can pick a room, plenty of them, but they are used to sleep with us, in the same bed.

Xena and Zouine are lovely, free dog who need a special free spirit person to give them love, hike with them while we are away..

I hope to find the right person for them.

Happy holidays to everyone!

Practical life

  • Isolated
  • 150 - 500 m² (1590 - 5290 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • 3e floor
  • No disabled access
Our house is ideally located, closed to all the famous sites of the area, from the waterfalls of Setti-Fatma to Oukaimeden ski resort but far from the hustle and bustle of the more touristy areas. It is also the starting point of many walks, for those who prefer exhilarating backcountry hikes to tourist paths.
Our local stone house is simple, vast and quiet. They are plenty of places to relax in the house, south-facing balconies on the first floor, a large terrace on the second floor, and a large roof terrace equipped with a Berber tent. They are local buses that will take you to Marrakech in less than 1 house. Someone will be taking care of the garden and ect and if you need could help you with the shopping, the only focus wil be Xena.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 3 floors
  • 8 rooms of which 5 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
Our house is located in a traditional berbere village, if you want to discover the true Morocco, this is the place...

Ourika, Marrakesh-Safi, Morocco

Ourika, Morocco

Available

From Monday 2020

To Sunday 2020

firm dates

Those are the dates where we will be leaving Morocco, I am flexible to find someone who can come some of those datesa altough the whole period would be best

Host

6

juliette K.

Registered since 31/01/2020

Response rate:

Share it with your friends