Back

Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

Host: Emma P.
Published September 09, 2021

General description

  • Main home
We have a lovely 2 story home that is full of plants, very close to the centre of Amsterdam as well as the Food Hallen, and other lovely areas of the city. The house has an office on the 1st floor with kitchen and dining table. On the second floor is the bedroom, living room with large TV, toilet and bathroom.

It's a large space and a fantastic location. It's quiet at night and gets lovely afternoon sunshine. Everyone who stays with us loves it!

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Many plants
  • 2 cats
We have two cats, a black and a ginger one - both Persian cross. One is very friendly and will want to hand out and sleep next to you all day! The other does his own thing. They need feeding / water in the morning and evening, cuddles and love. Their litter box is on a little balcony and needs cleaning every two days. Please note, to take the litter out you have to go down 4 flights of stairs! It's good exercise!

They are lovely and beautiful cats, both were rescues, and they like to play a little. You need to keep an eye on them sometimes and they get up to mischief.

They go to sleep at night time and sleep through the night, one of them likes to sleep on the bed and the other on the rug next to the bed.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • No land/balcony
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • No elevator
  • 3e floor
  • No disabled access
Life is very relaxed here in Amsterdam, people are kind and it's a lovely place to live. There is a food market nearby and all the shops you need for things very close on either side. Plenty of places to eat out and easy access to public transport.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 4 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Contemporary
  • Television / DVD library
  • Art and music
  • Fitted kitchen
There is a 70" TV with all the options to watch your favorite shows. The bed has a memory foam mattress and there is a comfy sofa for cosy evenings at home.

Tourism and Leisure

  • City
  • Museum
  • Zoo
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera
There is so much to explore in Amsterdam, from the many museums and galleries to the parks and places to eat, as well as markets. It's easy to hire a bike for a few weeks for under €30 and you can explore the city like a local!

Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands

Amsterdam, Netherlands

Available

From Saturday 2021

To Sunday 2021

firm dates

If you can't stay for the duration, my lovely neighbours can also help out so we're a little flexible on the dates!

Host

1

Emma P.

Registered since 09/09/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password