Back

Costa da Caparica, Setubal, Portugal | Pet-sitting | 80928

Host: Melanie S.
Published December 07, 2019

General description

  • Main home
I live in a 2-bedroom apartment and your room would be the 2nd bedroom (pink room see in the photographs). The apartment has a large living room which I use to practice Yoga, a fully equipped kitchen and a bathroom with shower/bathtube.
The apartment is a 5 min. walk away from the beautiful beaches of Costa da Caparica. Surfing can be enjoyed all year around.
Snoops, is my 7year old dog lady I adopted from the local animal shelter. She is very calm and sweet, loves cuddles and company. She goes for walks twice a day and I need somebody to look after her once I am away. Ideally, you would come a few days before I leave and you can get to know Snoops. You would have your own bedroom.

I occassionally have to go away for my job and if somebody is interested in, there is an opportunity to dog-sit more often.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
Snoops is my 7year old dog lady, I adopted from the shelter. She is very calm and loves cuddles and company. She goes for a walk twice a day and for a short one at night.
She is not used to stay the whole day on her own, so best if you like to go to the beach here, take her with you or be prepared to check on her at least sometime during the day.

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • No land/balcony
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • With elevator
  • 2e floor
  • No disabled access

Comfort and Luxury

  • 3 floors
  • 3 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Beach
Lisbon is 20km away and can be easily reached by ferry or bus.
The beaches of Costa da Caparica are beautiful and it streches out for 30km along the coast.
Good surfing conditions all year around.

Costa da Caparica, Setubal, Portugal

Costa da Caparica, Portugal

Available

From Friday 2020

To Wednesday 2020

firm dates

You could come a few days earlier and stay a bit longer as I live in a 2-bedroom apartment and you get your own room.
Ideally, you can meet Snoops while I'm still here and we can spend a few days together.

I occassionally have to travel for work and if somebody is interested or lives in Portugal, it could be a more often dog-sitting / house stay relationship (but not neccessary).

Host

1

Melanie S.

Registered since 30/11/2019

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the "Forgot password" page.

Forgot password