Back

Singapore, Singapore

Host: Christiane H.
Published February 14, 2020

General description

  • Main home
My house is in a quiet neighbourhood, in the east of Singapore. The house is quite spacious and has plenty of outdoor seating - a balcony and a small garden. It does NOT have air-conditioning but there's a fan in every room.
The MRT/ station is a 10 minute walk away as well as two smaller supermarkets and several eating places.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 4 cats
I have 4 cats so I'm looking for someone who really really likes cats and ideally has some experience with cats.
They're all strays that I found and ended up keeping, so they are not fussy and don't require any particular treatment or care other than food 2x a day, a clean toilet and a cuddle every now and again ...or more often... up to you ;) The cats should be kept indoors at all times.
I also do have a smallish garden which needs watering during the dry season.
I'm happy to send more pictures of the house and/or the cats as well as more detailed information on the house or Singapore in general should you be interested - so don't hesitate to ask any questions!

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • 2e floor
  • No disabled access
Singapore has a couple of interesting museums, cinemas plenty of shopping malls (way too many actually...), very good food/ eating options and is generally a very safe place to live in.
Within half an hour by MRT (the city train) you can be in Chinatown, Little India...

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 4 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Regional
  • Terrace / Balcony

Tourism and Leisure

  • City
Singapore is a city state and has everything to offer, a big and modern city has to offer: malls, cinemas, parks, plenty of restaurants and shopping.... BUT since it is a city state it is limited in size/space and you need to be aware of that! However, I think it is a very good place to be for couple of weeks doing a house/cat sitting job ;) Especially in my house which I love and think is fabulous ;))

Singapore, Singapore

Singapore

Available

From Friday 2020

To Wednesday 2020

flexible dates

I'm slightly flexible with the dates but I'm leaving SGP on Sunday 12th April so I guess it would be good if the potential house sitter arrived a couple of days earlier so we can meet in person and I can show them around etc.

Host

1

Christiane H.

Registered since 04/02/2020

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the "Forgot password" page.

Forgot password