Back
No longer available for this period

Conil de la Frontera, Andalucía, Spain

Host: petra.oceanyoga
Published October 20, 2019

General description

  • Main home
Beautiful little 75sqm house with garden, lots of fruit trees and flowers- open fields, fig trees, orange trees and little sandy way on one spacious side, street on the other side- sunchair and an open air terrace as well as a covered one. located 1,2 km from the village and 2,3 km from the coves and beaches. BEST SUITABLE FOR 1 FEMALE SOLO/ INDEPENDENT TRAVELLER.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A cat
My beloved cat Besito is very friendly and smart and needs someone who will give him food and good company and of course,keep his favorite places clean.
(The other fluffy white cat in the picture made her transition last month due to a malign cancer tumor) so Besito reigns the house now by himself.
My cat is not much playful , it has a very spiritual deep character and likes his space to be respected. he approaches or communicates when he is in the mood for cuddles or just enjoys to have quiet company. :-) also he likes to take little walks behind the house over the fields in the morning or evening for like 15-30 minutes. He knows very well to make himself understood and also likes to be outside. At night he is supposed to sleep indoors. I expect you to stay the whole time at the house , day trips are possible but no overnight sleepouts so my cat is no longer alone inside then max 10 hours- he HAS to be inside anytime you leave the house, just for safety reasons as there are sometimes straydogs or cats coming by and of course the main road in front of the house is busy with cars.
I expect you to communicate to me on a frequent basis about things going on at home, if there is any small reperations with the house inside you will do that by yourself ( getting a new bulb, decalcifying the shower, keeping the fridge clean - small stuff , let me know if something broke, don´t hide it in the darkest corner of my house like former houesesitter unfortunately did it) , i expect you to be reliable , friendly, respectful, heartful, and of course tell me how you get along with my cat and he with you in an open and honest way. You will need to take care of part of .your own expenses- except the basic rent of course, which will be covered.
I DO NOT ACCEPT overnight visitors neither you being away overnight leaving my cat alone!
Winter can be also rainy and sometimes stormy- so being at home should be easy for you to entertain yourself.
I expect you to be conscious about the environment. Feel free to do beach clean ups when you are here, always welcome!
You can go kiting here as well and have space in a storage room for your equipment. :-) The living room has enough space to roll out your yogamat :-)

more details in private messages.

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 200 - 1000 m² (2110 - 1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
the countryside close to the beaches is relaxed in nature. there is a huge pinewoods just a few kilometers ( 10min drive) and the way to the closest beach ( approx 2,3 km). you can relax in the protected terrace or in the sunchair in the garden or stay in the comfy living room in front of the fire place. you prepare your meals in the open and well equipped kitchen with induction and oven ( there is also a microwave). you can watch the sunset or the amazingly starry skies here, while sitting on the "porche" the terrace and having a tea. there is a main road just in front/ alongside the property which has some frequent sound during working hours ( mornings middays evening) you have to make sure that the cat stays on the property- which he knows very well. it is just some traffic ( remember this is village traffic not city traffic)
feel free to pick yourself some oranges for fresh juice or some chirimoay from the trees around the house.
Since it is a windy area- right at the atlantic ocean, you will need to keep the floors and surfaces clean from the dust several times a week- i do it daily- ( no vacuumcleaner , easy with a broomstick and a cloth.
i have some orange trees, chirimoya and a beautiful garden, which the landlord is watering twice a week- it would be lovely if you just take your main focus on caring for the cat and the house.
if you are in the mood for gardening feel free to keep the plants free from weeds, but this is not obligatory. i expect you to keep the house clean and tidy, especially the surfaces, kitchen, floors, windows, bathroom etc. and places where my cat likes to hang out- and treat all interior with care during your stay and respect the environment- taking care of the recycable garbage and not extend electricity use.
We have 300 sunny days a year so this is quiet easy. Bare in mind that andalucian style of houses have no isolation- they are made for sunny days, but in winter we have lots of wind and humidity. you will need to buy and carry wood to fire the chimneyplace- which also takes some maintenance with cleaning plus airing the house during daytime will help with that a lot, but it is not that warm isolated houses like in other european countries. there is no central heating neither aircon in the house.
You will NEED A CAR to get to the supermarkets, beaches, surrounding areas, getting wood etc.
Also without SPEAKING SPANISHp you might be lost here, there is hardly anyone speaking english or german- so bare that in mind please. :-)
it is very quiet so it would be ideal for someone, PREFERABLY A QUIET AND INDEPENDENT WOMAN OR DIGITAL NOMAD ( I have great WIFI) who seeks individuality and likes to be in her own company with a cat at home and enjoys to walk along empty unspoilt wide sunny beaches or just the cliffs or pinewoods close by.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 2 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Regional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Veranda
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Countryside
  • Beach
discover the unspoilt beaches and coves on the 7km long coast of light. visit the capital cadiz, the white village vejer, you can see africa from the beaches, . take a day trip to seville or just drive down the coastline to european´s most southern town, the kitesurf mecca tarifa. there are various sports possible. horseriding, mountainbiking, trekking in the alcornocales and the coastline woods, wavesurfing, kitesurfing...enjoy the mild and sunny weather in wintermonths were everything starts becoming green again, the fresh oceanbreeze and the nature in its most beautiful way
.bare in mind that you will be your own best company, this area is quiet in winter except some locals or retired european /longterm vacationers . you will need warm close, the wind is not easy to keep yourself warm- temperatures are between amazingly and mostly sunny 15-22 during day and 2-12 during nights in winter since it is so close to the ocean.

Conil de la Frontera, Andalucía, Spain

11140 Conil de la Frontera, Cádiz, Spain

Available

From Saturday 2020

To Wednesday 2020

firm dates

Dates are not firm yet- a period of MINIMUM 1 MONTH up to 2 AND A HALF MONTHS! YOU MUST BE AVAILABLE TO STAY THE COMPLETE PERIOD which will BE CONFIRMED by END OF THIS YEAR

Host

1

petra.oceanyoga

Registered since 26/04/2016

Response rate:

Share it with your friends