Back

Renens, Vaud, Switzerland

Host: Hannah H.
Published October 03, 2021

General description

  • Main home
1 bedroom apartment with a living room with a desk area setup for office work, kitchen and dining area, and two balconies. Close to many amenities and a five minute walk to Renens gare- get to lausanne in 10 min by train. Occupied by a very social cat, Alik, and a less social but very sweet cat Marquis.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 2 cats
We have two cats, a shy boy named Marquis and a rambunctious girl named Alik. Since I work from home they’ve become accustomed to a lot of interaction. Looking for someone to spend time with them and feed them twice a day plus take care of the litter box. They can be left alone for up to 24hrs if proper food is provided. Ideal situation for a digital nomad looking to explore the swiss Romandie area or a local who can spend time and possible overnights.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • No land/balcony
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • With elevator
  • 7e floor
  • Disabled access
Located near Renens gare in a large apartment complex the apartment is equipped with a living room, desk area, kitchen and dining nook. There’s a washing machine that can be hooked up to the sink. The apartment has two fully enclosed cat safe balconies. The cats are very friendly and low maintenance.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 2 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Traditional
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Television / DVD library
  • Art and music
  • Air conditioning
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • City
  • Museum
  • Cinema
Lausanne is a great city that is also close to the most picturesque areas of Europe.

Renens, Vaud, Switzerland

Renens, Switzerland

Available

From Friday 2021

To Sunday 2022

flexible dates

We will be flying back to the states for Christmas, but have friends in the area who can introduce you to the house, cats, and neighborhood. They can also cover some of the days if you need to leave earlier than the 2nd.

Home-sits over

Host

6

Hannah H.

Subscriber

Registered since 11/06/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password