Back
Home sitters found

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

Host: Nicole M.
Published April 14, 2019

General description

  • Main home
3 bedroom Detached comfortable bungalow with large garden and lovely rural walks on doorstep. Located in a quiet village 7 miles from City of Cambridge.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
  • Farm animals
We have a West Highland White Terrier, his name is Ralph, he likes to be walked twice a day and will sleep under the desk in the living area. The walks don't have to be long as there is plenty of room in the garden at home for him to run around.
The chickens will also need feeding once a day. There will be lots of eggs to enjoy!

Practical life

  • Village
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 200 - 1000 m² (2110 - 1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
The house is in a lovely quiet village with a fabulous, friendly pub. In the adjacent village 2km away there are shops, a cafe, pubs, restaurant, pharmacy, doctors, buses. The university City of Cambridge is a 15 min drive away.
Our house is comfortable, easy to maintain and cosy with its wood fire burner.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 3 rooms of which 3 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Television / DVD library
  • Fitted kitchen
Our home is to be treated as your own whilst you stay, two bicycles are also available if needed and possible use of a car by prior arrangement

Tourism and Leisure

There is much to keep you occupied in Cambridge: colleges, museums, historic buildings, shopping, nightlife, walking. There are some beautiful National Trust properties in the surrounding areas too: Anglesey Abbey, Wimpole Hall, Wicken Fen being the most local.
The beautiful North Norfolk coast is a 75 min drive away.

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

Cambridge, UK

Available

From Thursday 2019

To Monday 2019

firm dates

Housesits matched

Home-sits over

Host

8

Nicole M.

Subscriber

Registered since 05/10/2017

Response rate:

  1. 2

Share it with your friends