Back

London, England, United Kingdom

Host: Debbie L.
Published August 10, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

  • Main home
Hi there! We are looking for a reliable, mature individual or couple to stay in our 2 bed spacious Victorian House in East London and care for our pets and home. We have 2 cats. Not suitable for families.

Lovely kitchen looking out onto garden and near transport and shops. Quiet street but very near cafes and pubs. 10 minute walk from Epping Forest great for cycling and walking.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Animals with specific needs
  • 2 cats
*Because of Covid19** - currently only arranging with sitters who are already based in the UK and who have been double vaccinated. Please do not apply if you haven't been, we work in Healthcare and have to be very careful.

We need care for 2 cats plus watering of plants. Must be experienced with animals, calm and patient! The cats are easy to care for - one is nervous so she needs to be left to her own thing. The other cat is friendly and curious. The neighbourhood is quiet and close to transport and shops.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
Quiet neighbourhood but very close to vibrant city life and cafes, shops, and also nature and the forest. 15 min walk to the station. Buses 3 min walk. Nearest tube/metro is Walthamstow Central. Nearest rail station is Wood Street on the Liverpool Street Line.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 5 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Art and music
  • Fitted kitchen
Plenty of space in the house, to cook or relax. Big fridge with ice-maker :) Deck area with chairs and pretty flowers.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Forest
  • City
  • Museum
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera
Very close to Epping Forest, which is huge. Lots of local cafes, artisan bakeries, very long street market selling fruits and vegetables and a street food market on a Sunday. William Morris Gallery and gardens are a 10 min walk. Local parks also for coffee and a walk. Central London takes 20 mins on the tube - so 40 minutes or so from the house.

London, England, United Kingdom

London, UK

Available

From Friday 2021

To Monday 2021

firm dates

Host

3

Debbie L.

Registered since 14/12/2019

Response rate:

Share it with your friends