Back

London, England, United Kingdom

Host: Debbie L.
Published July 31, 2020

General description

  • Main home
Hi there! We are looking for a reliable, mature individual or couple to stay in our 2 bed spacious Victorian House in East London and care for our pets and home. Not suitable for families or groups. Nervous pets need calm environment. We have cats and hens. The hens need to free range for 4-6 hours every day, so you would need to be here and close by as there are foxes. This is very important! Once they are in bed, around 19:30 you can of course go out for the evening :) If you go out during the day, then they must be put inside and for not longer than two hours.

Lovely kitchen looking out onto garden and near transport and shops. Quiet street but very near cafes and pubs. 10 minute walk from Epping Forest great for cycling and walking.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Animals with specific needs
  • 2 cats
  • Farm animals
We need care for 4 hens, and 2 cats plus watering of plants. Must be experienced with animals, calm and patient! They need their routines and the hens need special care to keep them safe from foxes! They absolutely cannot be left out of the coop unattended - so you'd need to be here for 4-6 hours a day while they roam about - this is very important. 8am - 11am for example and then 3pm-7pm. if you wanted to go out for a few hours. Evenings, once they are in bed, you can do what you like :)

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Railway station
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
Quiet neighbourhood very close to buzzing life and cafes, shops, and also nature and the forest. 15 min walk to the station. Buses 3 min walk.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 5 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Contemporary
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Art and music
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Forest
  • City
  • Museum
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera

London, England, United Kingdom

London, UK

Available

From Saturday 2020

To Monday 2020

flexible dates

We will be travelling around these dates - some flexibility

Host

3

Debbie L.

Registered since 14/12/2019

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the "Forgot password" page.

Forgot password