Back

Stolford, England, United Kingdom

Host: Maria S.
Published August 04, 2022

Home sitters found

General description

  • Main home
* Enjoy Your Stay In Our Beautiful Semi-rural Cottage On The Coast *
We have 2 Beautiful German Short Haired Pointers who are looking for a wonderful sitter/sitters' experience with dogs preferred ' but not essential' ) to stay in our Lovely Coastal cottage ( a short distance to village/town.
We are on the coast with beautiful flat level walks, and Steart Marshes on the door step
Well behaved Doggies whom have there own large area outside to enjoy' Smoky our lady BSH Kitty who is 3 Yrs old ) doesn't really require much attention as she does her own thing! ( Like Cats Do! ;-) The Dogs love there daily walk & ball games in the daytime! and chill in the evenings' but mainly love the company ' Lovely large cosy Warm Level Cottage, with Log-Burner' Large sunny outside areas' Scooby is 5yrs ' Loves His Chickens and is quite a sensitive boy ' & poppy is 7yrs' Ball Game Mad!!! ;-0 they love cuddles & company' and some exercise ' Beautiful Temperaments. We have 8 Chickens 'Scooby's Chickens' he loves watching them and protecting them 'making sure there out in the Mornings and Making Sure they go to bed is his job ;) our new addition is 6 Ducks' we are about a 12 minute drive to local village and pubs, and around 22 mins to the Main Town.
We Live in the Most Beautiful Area of west Somerset, On the Coast.
Person / persons being Caring , Reliable , fairly energetic ' trustworthy and happy to clean daily & look after our lovely home, ( Most Importantly the Animals :)

We would always prefer to meet prior to the sit, ( If possible' and would prefer someone who is happy to chill and enjoy the quieter lifestyle here! The Dogs do not like being left alone for long periods We Do not mind sitters going out at all' But not leaving the dogs for anymore than 3 hours at a time ..

14 Night Sit ' from early evening of the 16th sept-to early afternoon of the 30th.

Enjoy Beautiful Somerset & some free range eggs
Look Forward to hearing from you lovely people :-)

Many Thanks
Maria & Richard ;-)

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • 2 dogs
  • A cat
  • Farm animals
If You Like Peace and Quiet and Space this is ideal, Mainly Person / persons for our house sit would be being Caring , Reliable , trustworthy and happy to clean daily & look after our lovely home, ( Most Importantly the Animals :)
We are always a call / message away, and full instructions left if needed :)

Practical life

  • Village
  • More than 500 m² (5290 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • Disabled access
Semi-rural within the Countryside and Coast

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 6 rooms of which 3 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Fitted kitchen

Tourism and Leisure

  • Countryside
Beautiful Area
Nearby Sandy Beaches and Attractions, local dog friendly Pubs.

Stolford, England, United Kingdom

Stolford, Bridgwater TA5, UK

Available

From Friday 2022

To Friday 2022

firm dates

Housesits matched

Host

3

Maria S.

Registered since 21/07/2022

Response rate:

Share it with your friends