Back

Los Angeles, California, United States

Host: Jess R.
Published June 19, 2021

General description

  • Main home
One bedroom apartment, approx 700 sq ft.

AC Unit in living room and bedroom.

King size bed in bedroom.
Twin daybed couch with additional twin trundle in living room.

Office set-up in living/dining space, with additional working area in bedroom.

Complex has a gym, two pools, two hot tubs and one reserved garage space included. No in-unit laundry but there are multiple laundry rooms on-site.

Strong wireless internet. TVs in living room and bedroom. Various streaming services included - subject to change at anytime.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Animals with specific needs
  • A dog
She is a senior dog with severe arthritis- who is large and very strong nonetheless. Because she spent a long time in the shelter - she should not be allowed to interact with other dogs, under any condition. Her reaction will likely be friendly but because of her strength - that chance cannot be taken. For this reason, also avoid letting her say hi to any children. She loves them but doesn’t understand her size. She rarely jumps but once in a while will jump and bark with excitement when playing with children which can be very scary to little ones considering she’s 70lbs.

She will want to say hi to every person because she LOVES people, so a strong grip on her leash is necessary. It is probably best to avoid interactions with others - she does truly love other people but to protect her and yourself; it’s probably best to give her attention yourself.


- She gets at least 4 walks per day, plus one quick potty before bed. When she comes in each time, she immediately gets a treat from the treat jar.
- She gets medicine after her first walk in the morning and after her last potty at night.
- She typically waits to eat until the evening but I ensure she has food in her bowl all day.
- She is allowed on all furniture

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • No land/balcony
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Deep freeze
  • With elevator
  • Ground floor
  • Disabled access
I’m located in Palms neighborhood - which is in the Culver City / Mar Vista area -
a central area on the west side of LA. Approx 12 mins to the coast for checking out the beautiful Santa Monica beaches, 8 mins from Century City and 12 mins from both Beverly Hills and Santa Monica for shopping and dining. As quick as 15 mins to DTLA at times, and 20 to Hollywood.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • One room of which one bedroom
  • Contemporary
  • Car parking available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fitted kitchen
  • Swimming pool
  • Sauna / Jacuzzi

Tourism and Leisure

  • Sea
  • Mountain
  • City
  • Beach
  • Museum
  • Theme park
  • Zoo
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera

Los Angeles, California, United States

Los Angeles, CA, USA

Available

From Sunday 2021

To Sunday 2022

flexible dates

Dates are not yet firm and final dates may not be the full period of time.

Host

1

Jess R.

Registered since 19/06/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password