Back

Oakland, California, United States

Host: shiloh
Published April 13, 2021

Listing closed for this period

General description

  • Main home
Built in 1908 it is a 3 (smallish) bedroom 2 bathroom house.
Very colorful and joyful home.
Original hardwood floors, so no shoes inside.
Gas stove and large fridge for those who love to cook.
Also, there is a dog door and fenced backyard. My dog usually comes with me, so you may bring yours.
I am installing a murphy's bed in the guest room and will show you that once it is done.
I live 5 blocks from Fruitvale BART station and have a long driveway that can fit up to 4 cars comfortably.
Love my neighbors on each side.
Lots of books to read and music to listen to.
No tv, but yes wifi of course.

Needs and Animals

  • My property
  • A dog
I have a mutt from the humane society that is a Weimaraner mix - but she is my road dog and will be going with me on this trip. Mostly, I am testing this out to see how it goes as I plan to travel again and will want to leave her sometimes.
In terms of expectations for your stay:
Please check the mail and bring it in every day.
Please clean up after yourself so that the house is left how you received it.
If you bring a dog, please pick up after it in the yard and on walks.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • First floor
  • No disabled access
The house is homey and the neighborhood is urban with friendly neighbors
This is a great place to be if you want to experience the Bay Area and be close to transportation.
There will be fireworks during your stay and I recommend not being in the house on the 4th until pretty late unless you like the loud noises of fireworks. Then in that case it is super beautiful. I also have a stationary bike (sunny brand) that you may ride if you like and space to do yoga or work out in the living room.
A clothesline outside in the backyard is also fun in the summer.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • One room of which one bedroom
  • Regional
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Book library
  • Art and music
  • Fitted kitchen
  • Sports equipment

Tourism and Leisure

  • City
  • Beach
Alameda, CA is very close and so is the Redwoods Regional Park. I take my dog walking in one of these places every day as it is only a 4-6 mile drive to walk along the bay or up in the hills.

Oakland, California, United States

Oakland, CA, USA

Available

From Saturday 2021

To Sunday 2021

flexible dates

I would like to meet you and go over the space before we leave out on the 13th of June for our epic road trip and I could be a little flexible with return dates...
Also, if you needed to stay a little longer in the guest room that would be okay as well.

Host

1

shiloh

Registered since 13/04/2021

Share it with your friends