Back

Boulder, Colorado, United States

Host: Carolee C.
Published February 11, 2021

General description

  • Main home
We have a wonderful home at the end of a cul-de-sac so very quiet with a HUGE yard, garden, and greenhouse, hammock for a rest, hot tub to enjoy the quiet evening stars, firepit to warm the cool evenings! Bike path is less than a block away and we have plenty of bikes.

Ground-level has 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, great office, space with wonderful indoor wood burning fireplace, great kitchen/dining area:)
Downstairs is full laundry, spare bedroom, TV room and Meditation room!

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A cat
We have one cat and two dogs, but the dogs will be coming with us:) Hachi is about 7 years old and indoor/outdoor. He has access through the dog door but we lock him in with access to the garage and litter box at night. He is easy going but definitely a cat that will let you know if he has had enough petting. Feeding time is morning and evening, no scraps as he has a sensitive tummy. He is the boss of the dogs so when they are gone he seems to get lonely and more cuddly with us. He is a hunter so in the spring you will want to listen to his cry and shut him outside if he has something in his mouth :) gift-giving is his specialty in the spring/summer months.
We would also need the plants to be watered and possibly the garden tower to be maintained but you can eat all the greens off the garden tower while we are away and in the summer months we have an active garden that you can graze from if you help weed and maintain it!

Practical life

  • City
  • 150 - 500 m² (1590 - 5290 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Market
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Deep freeze
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access

Comfort and Luxury

  • 2 floors
  • 5 rooms of which 2 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Veranda
  • Art and music
  • Air conditioning
  • Sauna / Jacuzzi

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • City
  • Museum
  • Zoo
  • Cinema
This is the Rocky Mountains and city life meeting in heaven. Amazing hikes in the foothills within 5 minute drive / 15-minute bike on great bike paths that run all through the area. Within 20 minutes you are in the Rockies and feel like you have been transported. Hip town with Pearl street - ac active no car zone of tourists and locals with great dining and entertainment just a short bike ride from our home.

Boulder, Colorado, United States

Boulder, CO, USA

Available

From Monday 2021

To Sunday 2021

firm dates

Our dates are not firm but we can accomodate a housesitter/s while still in town. We will be going back and forth to Texas for 2-4/6 weeks at a time for the next year or more. We are moving our winery to Texas but still need to maintain the house in Boulder. I don't have set dates for the next travel periods but will list as soon as we know.

Host

1

Carolee C.

Registered since 10/02/2021

Response rate:

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password