Back
Home sitters found

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Host: Jen O.
Published July 09, 2018

General description

  • Main home
Boston apartment (in a 4-apartment house) in Roxbury/ Dudley Square section of town. Back porch and small backyard, walking distance to two great cafes and a 20-25 minute walk to the main area of Boston.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
We have a lab-pit mix pup (6 years old), who is wonderful and an absolute snuggle. She prefers women (read: distrusts men she doesn't know. She was a rescue and we think she was abused by a male before) so a sitter would need to be female or a couple with at least one female. No kids (she's a rescue, and kids scare her). She's super sweet and snuggly though, and loves sitting in the yard and going for walks. She also loves to lick and will absolutely take up her spot in the king-size bed every night. We would need someone to stay in our apartment and take her out for walks and out in the yard regularly (we typically try to take her out every 5 hours or so to pee; but can make it to 8 hours if absolutely necessary)- Roughly a few times a day. Once she's in at night, she doesn't hustle you up in the morning though, so you can certainly sleep in. This is a great gig for someone looking to explore Boston (potentially with a pup on leash in tow!) or relax at home and outdoors, but not a good fit for someone who is working 8 hours in an office every day, as she would be really anxious being home alone for the full 2 weeks. She typically goes to work with my husband, and is used to being in an area with people most of the time.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • Less than 20 m² (210 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Shopping mall
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
We live on the edge of the inner city, in a really diverse but neglected part of town. We don't spend a lot of time on our immediate street or neighborhood, but it's very walkable to everything for someone with city legs (or biking legs!). Within 2 miles, you can be at the beach in South Boston, at the pond in Jamaica Plain (JP), on the Southwest Corridor bike path in funky JP, in the high-end South End for cafes, art galleries, and markets, and downtown Boston.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 3 rooms of which one bedroom
  • Contemporary
  • Terrace / Balcony
  • Car parking available
  • Television / DVD library
  • Book library
  • Air conditioning
  • Sports equipment
We have a spare bike or two you're more than welcome to use! And a wealth of knowledge on the best outdoor places in Boston.

Tourism and Leisure

  • City
  • Beach
  • Museum
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera
There is SO MUCH in Boston, especially in the summer! Weekend markets, produce markets, free outdoor workout classes, parks, biking, kayaking, plus city wandering and shopping. It's the most walkable city I've ever known, so you can really see and experience everything easily on foot or bike!

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Boston, MA, USA

Available

From Thursday 2018

To Saturday 2018

firm dates

These dates are firm. We are departing on the evening of the 16th of August and would like our pup to get comfortable and meet the sitter either the day before or morning we leave. We'll be back on the evening of the 1st of September.

Housesits matched

Host

3

Jen O.

Registered since 09/07/2018

Response rate:

Share it with your friends