Back

Portland, Oregon, United States

Host: Nikki M.
Published November 15, 2021

General description

  • Main home
Tudor style house in North Portland. 4 miles from downtown, walking distance to restaurants. It's a quiet neighborhood, but easy access to the freeway.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • Animals with specific needs
  • A dog
  • 2 cats
We have two senior cats who are relatively low key. One is on a special diet, but neither requires medication. They are good girls who keep the dog in line:)

Our dog is a rescued pitbull. He is very sweet, loves meeting new people, and while he loves his play time he's mostly a couch potato. He is a little shy of men so might do best with a female.

Practical life

  • City
  • 150 - 500 m² (1590 - 5290 sq. ft.)
  • More than 1000 m² (1060 sq. ft.)
  • Metro/tram station
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Market
  • Small shop / Minimarket
  • Supermarket
  • Doctor
  • Pharmacy
  • Hospital
  • Veterinarian
  • Internet
  • Television
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • No elevator
  • 3e floor
  • No disabled access
The house is in a quiet neighborhood. I'm comfortable letting the cats out during the day. However we're very close to the highway, four miles from downtown, and near shopping and entertainment.

Comfort and Luxury

  • 3 floors
  • 11 rooms of which 3 bedrooms
  • Traditional
  • Car parking available
  • Landscaped garden
  • Veranda
  • Book library
  • Art and music
  • Air conditioning
  • Fitted kitchen
We have a record player and lots of records. We also have a small home library.

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Countryside
  • Forest
  • City
  • Museum
  • Zoo
  • Cinema
  • Theater / Opera
Portland is a foodie city. We have many options within a 15 minute walk. If you want to go a bit further, downtown is a 10 minute drive and offers shopping, museums, theatre, and many other restaurants :)

Portland is the Rose City and has several good public gardens including the international rose test garden, the Lan Su Chinese Garden, and the Japanese gardens. Our neighborhood is home to a rose garden just a couple blocks from the house.

Portland, Oregon, United States

Portland, OR, USA

Available

From Friday 2021

To Friday 2022

flexible dates

Wr are flexible between mid-December and mid-January

Host

1

Nikki M.

Registered since 13/11/2021

Share it with your friends

Contact owner

Only members of Nomador Community can contact owners.
Registering is free of charges and allows you to create a Trust Profile before starting a discussion.

I register Discover our Options
Already have a Nomador account?

Request a new password on the \"Forgot password\" page.

Forgot password