Back
No longer available for this period

Portland, Oregon, United States

Host: Michelle
Published November 09, 2020

General description

  • Main home
Beautiful, bright and happy mid century ranch in close in NE Portland. My 'bedroom' is a lovely 16 ft yurt nestled under a Japanese Maple in the large back yard. Also includes a room inside the home with a desk and art space. Home is shared with housemates.

Needs and Animals

  • My pets
  • A dog
Looking for a sitter for my dog, Fawn. Fawn is a 10 year old pit bull mix. She is super easy to care for...she sleeps most of the time! No walks needed as she is not friendly to other dogs and so she gets her exercise in our huge backyard. She likes to play tug or 'keep away'. Main duties are feeding her morning and night. Letting her outside for bathroom breaks as well as exercise and cuddling frequently and sleeping with her at night. Would love poop pick up every couple days.

Practical life

  • City
  • 50 - 150 m² (530 - 1590 sq. ft.)
  • 20 - 200 m² (210 - 2110 sq. ft.)
  • Bus stop
  • Airport
  • Supermarket
  • Pharmacy
  • Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Enclosed garden
  • Ground floor
  • No disabled access
I live in a 16ft yurt detached from the main house in the fully fenced and private back yard. The yurt has a small kitchen, though the main house has a large kitchen for your use. Outdoor bathroom and shower also available but again there is a bathroom inside. Third bedroom with desk and art space for your use only inside. The main area of the house is shared with two roomies. One works from home 9-5 and is gone every weekend. The other works outside the home most days. Both are super friendly, warm, sweet ladies. The atmosphere here is quiet, clean and easy going. This is a great match for someone quiet, who enjoys interacting with the natural world, and wants a retreat.

Comfort and Luxury

  • One floor
  • 5 rooms of which 3 bedrooms
  • Contemporary

Tourism and Leisure

  • Mountain
  • Forest
  • City
This city is amazing! So many hikes within 30-60 mins drive. Incredible food scene! The house is close to Fremont, Mississippi, Alberta neighborhoods.

Portland, Oregon, United States

Portland, OR, USA

Available

From Monday 2020

To Friday 2020

flexible dates

I am able to leave whenever but these are my preferred dates

Host

1

Michelle

Registered since 09/11/2020

Response rate:

Share it with your friends