Sylvia b.

Trusted profile
This user has had several identity documents verified and has received positive feedback from the Nomador community.

Cumnock, Scotland, United Kingdom

Last activity: less than 3 days ago
Last activity: less than 3 days ago

About Sylvia b.

68 years old | Management Development Consultant | As a couple/duo

We're a semi-retired couple, living on the West Coast of Scotland. Non-smokers and passionate animal lovers all our lives.
A little background about each of us:

French, living in the UK for 40yrs. A semi-retired Chef with a wealth of experience, last place of work the French Embassy, London. French cooking is in my DNA and I continue to offer private dining services to a selective few in their own home. As a side line I have always been a serious DIY enthusiast.

Scottish, with a past career in the Financial Services Sector as a Management Development Consultant and Coach. Now, in semi-retirement, I work 2 days per week for the Prince’s Foundation on Dumfries House Estate in Ayrshire. A ten minute drive from our home.

We had the opportunity some years ago to house sit for a close family friend in Provence. This experience, coupled with our love of animals, inspired us to think seriously about House/pet sitting on a more frequent basis. We enjoy travelling, love exploring varied lands, meeting new people, good food and of course, building a strong connection with our furry friends! We offer trustworthy commitment to the security and caring of your home as well as loving care and attention for your beloved pets. Only exception would be snakes and brown bears, as adorable as they seem on David Attenborough’s ‘Planet’ I would be a bit hesitant!!

Translate with Google

My travel companions
Jacques, 74 years old, Retired French Chef, Spouse / Partner

Compliments received

Cat lover
Green Thumb
Master of Cleanliness
Local Cultural Guide
Friend of animals
Very Friendly

Community opinion


Florence fabrice a.

Lauris, France - July 2022

Merci à Jacques et Sylvia qui se sont super bien occupés de notre maison, des plantes et notre chat Oscar. Nous avons apprécié la soirée de rencontre et d'échanges avant notre départ et avons retrouvé notre maison impeccable. Au plaisir. Florence et Fabrice

Mathilde f.

Paris, France - August 2020

Sylvia et Jacques ont été des home-sitters parfaits ! A notre retour de vacances Blues était en pleine forme et l'appartement nickel Vous pouvez leur confier vos animaux et votre domicile les yeux fermés Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de confier à nouveau Blues à Sylvia et Jacques

Cath d.

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France - January 2020

Sylvia et Jaques se sont très bien occupés de mes loulous, de la maison et du jardin. Nous avons également partagé deux belles soirées intéressantes et conviviales. Merci à eux!


September 2019

Le séjour de Jacques et Sylvia à été une grande réussite ! Très bonne communication avant et pendant le séjour, ils se sont occupés à merveille de mes petits chats et on bien été à l'écoute de mes recommandations, mon appartement était quant à lui en parfait état à mon retour . Je les recommande vivement pour un prochain séjour, ce sont des gens adorables, très souriants avec qui j'ai prit plaisir à partager cette expérience

A free Discovery Option to discover house sitting

Verified reviews from real house sitting experiences

Free Identity check for house sitters

Mail support 7/7 on a secure network

Oops! This feature is only available to registered users!

Register for free and access additional features such as bookmarking or saving your search when looking for a stay!

Oops! This feature is only available to subscribers!

Subscribe and enjoy additional features.

To contact a house-sitter, you first need to create a listing.