Martin W.

Identity verified
This user's identity has been verified by the Nomador team.

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

(1)
Last activity: 1 month ago

About Martin W.

63 years old | Informatiker | As a couple/duo

Wir, Elke und Martin, sind ein aktives Paar um die 60 , (noch) voll berufstätig, das gerne durch Europa reist.

Bei unseren Reisen ist es uns wichtig, mit "Land und Leuten" in Kontakt zu treten, netten und offenen Menschen zu begegnen und auch in das normale Leben einzutauchen. Die klassischen Sehenswürdigkeiten oder einfach am Strand liegen sind nicht so unsere Sache.

Über unser gesamtes Leben haben uns Haustiere (Hunde, Katzen, Pferde) begleitet. Die aktuelle Lebens- und Arbeitssituation macht es schwierig, eigene Tiere zu halten. Aber wir nutzen gerne jede Möglichkeit, für Freunde und Verwandte den dogsitter oder dogwalker zu spielen - und das wird auch gerne in Anspruch genommen. Vielleicht, weil wir auch in "schwierigen" Situationen Gelassenheit und Übersicht behalten.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Euch kennenzulernen und uns für einen begrenzten Zeitraum um Eure Tiere und Euer Heim zu kümmern.

Herzliche Grüße aus Berlin !
---------------------------------
We, Elke and Martin, are an active couple around 60, (still) fully employed, who like to travel through Europe.

When we travel, it is important to us to get in touch with "the country and its people", to meet nice and open people and to immerse ourselves in normal life. The classic sights or simply lying on the beach are not really our thing.

Pets (dogs, cats, horses) have accompanied us throughout our lives. The current living and working situation makes it difficult to keep your own animals. But we are happy to use every opportunity to play dogsitter or dogwalker for friends and relatives - and people like to take advantage of that. Maybe because we keep calm and overview even in "difficult" situations.

We look forward to meeting you and taking care of your animals and home for a limited period of time.

Greetings from Berlin !

--------------------
Nous, Elke et Martin, sommes un couple actif d'environ 60 ans, (toujours) à temps plein, qui aime voyager à travers l'Europe.

Lorsque nous voyageons, il est important pour nous d'entrer en contact avec "le pays et ses habitants", de rencontrer des gens sympathiques et ouverts et de s'immerger dans la vie normale. Les vues classiques ou simplement allongé sur la plage ne sont pas vraiment notre truc.

Les animaux de compagnie (chiens, chats, chevaux) nous ont accompagnés tout au long de notre vie. La situation actuelle de vie et de travail rend difficile la garde de vos propres animaux. Mais nous sommes heureux de profiter de chaque occasion pour jouer au dogsitter ou au dogwalker pour nos amis et nos proches - et les gens aiment en profiter. Peut-être parce que nous gardons notre calme et notre vue d'ensemble même dans les situations "difficiles".

Nous avons hâte de vous rencontrer et de prendre soin de vos animaux et de votre maison pour une durée limitée.

Salutations de Berlin !

Translate with Google

My travel companions
Elke, 61 years old, Sozialarbeiterin, Spouse / Partner

Language(s) spoken
German | English | French

Compliments received

1
Friend of animals
1
Cat lover
1
Beyond Expectations

Community opinion

(1)

Dan s.

Masparraute, France - January 2024

Martin et Elke sont un couple adorable que nous avons beaucoup apprécié. Nous sommes parti 10 jours en confiance et tout est bien passé avec nos animaux et la maison. Ils ont profiter pour découvrir notre région. Ils ont beaucoup apprécié notre basse-cour malgré que nous avons un bon nombre 60 poules, oies, canards, paons et dindes et n'oublions pas nos 3 chats. Leurs projets de voyage 2 mois au sud de l'Europe nous ont séduits. Nous espérons de les revoir dans notre maison.

A free Discovery Option to discover house sitting

Verified reviews from real house sitting experiences

Free Identity check for house sitters

Mail support 7/7 on a secure network

Oops! This feature is only available to registered users!

Register for free and access additional features such as bookmarking or saving your search when looking for a stay!

Oops! This feature is only available to subscribers!

Subscribe and enjoy additional features.

To contact a house-sitter, you first need to create a listing.