Member subscribed to the Premium Plan

Russell M.

Identity verified
This user's identity has been verified by the Nomador team.

Katoomba, New South Wales, Australia

(1)
Premium
Last activity: less than 3 days ago
Last activity: less than 3 days ago

About Russell M.

49 years old | Airbnb Owner and Genealogist | As a couple/duo

I am currently in my late forties. Since my 20's, I pursued a successful career as a chef, working at prominent establishments . However, over the past six years, I transitioned into running my own Airbnb business in a charming town called Katoomba. This picturesque location is surrounded by breathtaking mountains and landscapes. I have hosted over 300 people from around the world.

I also have a passion for genealogy, particularly French genealogy, which stems from having French ancestry as well as Portuguese and Scottish, despite being born in the USA. Alongside my endeavors, I dedicated myself to raising a beloved cat from the age of 6 weeks until the age of 19. I provided him with special and nutritious diets, which contributed to his long and healthy life. Unfortunately, my furry companion passed away in November 2021 at the age of 19 years and 3 months.

With the newfound availability in my schedule, I have the opportunity to travel and care for pets. I genuinely miss the companionship and joy that animals bring to one's life. When entrusted with the care of your pet, I will treat them as if they were my own.

Translate with Google

My travel companions
Lidija (Lydia), 49 years old, Studying, Spouse / Partner

Language(s) spoken
English

Compliments received

1
Cat lover
1
Local Cultural Guide
1
Green Thumb

Community opinion

(1)

Claire B.

Alfortville, France - August 2023

Russel et Lidja ont été des home sitter très sympathiques, avec qui nous avons beaucoup échangé. Ils se sont pleinement investis dans leur mission, se sont occupés de notre chat avec amour. Ils ont également pris soin de nos plantes et de l'appartement, avec le souci de bien faire et de ne pas déranger. Pendant notre mois de vacances, nous avons régulièrement échangé par message, ils nous ont envoyé des photos et vidéo de notre chat. D'une gentillesse incroyable, Russel nous a préparé un excellent repas pour notre retour. Vous pouvez leur confier vos animaux et votre maison les yeux fermés, soyez sûrs que tout se passera bien. Merci Russel et Lidja pour cette belle expérience

A free Discovery Option to discover house sitting

Verified reviews from real house sitting experiences

Free Identity check for house sitters

Mail support 7/7 on a secure network

Oops! This feature is only available to registered users!

Register for free and access additional features such as bookmarking or saving your search when looking for a stay!

Oops! This feature is only available to subscribers!

Subscribe and enjoy additional features.

To contact a house-sitter, you first need to create a listing.