Valerie L. Subscriber

Discover Valerie L.'s profile, from Domsure (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France)

Valerie L.

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • ID card
  • Water bill
  • Bank details checked


  1. 7
  2. 6
  3. 6

Main competencies


My age:
57 years
My occupation:
Principale de collège
My town:
Domsure, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France

Travel companion(s)

  • Marc, 62 years, Agent de maintenance, Spouse / Partner

Languages spoken

  • English
  • French

Community opinion

  1. 7
  2. 6
  3. 6


By Eric L., on 08/18/2022
C'est notre deuxième séjour chez Valérie et Marc, que nous remercions pour leurs accueils chaleureux, leurs gentillesse, et la confiance qu' il nous apporte. Nous avons passé de bons moments très agréables dans leurs confortable maison, surtout cette fois-ci en extérieur sur l'agréable terrasse avec tous leurs Super animaux, qui sont vraiment attachants. Nous avons aussi profité de la piscine, qu'il avait mis disposition, pour nous détendre et nous rafraîchir en cette saison. La région est très sympa si vous pratiquez la randonnée, avec les montagnes du Jura juste à côté, avec énormément de sentiers, et de petits villages, et aussi les commerces non loin. En bref nous serions ravis de revenir une troisième fois.
Je conseille cette garde à toutes personnes qui aiment les animaux, le calme, et la nature . Vous y trouverez certainement la Félicité.
By Eric L., on 02/24/2022
Nous avons était chaleureusement accueillis par Valérie et Marc, autour d'un bon repas convivial.
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour malgré une météo maussade, mais! nous sommes en Février. Les animaux sont tous attachants mention particulière à Rizotto le chat Jet Le chien qui eux sont extrêmement attachants, Volga la chienne et un peu craintive ,mais avec le temps elle est très attachante, il y a Doudou la petite chipie, et Java la reine des câlins et du Ronron, IOS lui est un solitaire. et Fioul qui demande une attention particulière car c'est un vieux chat.
Nous sommes ravi de revenir cet été pour un autre séjour avec surement une météo plus clémente.

Nous remercions Valérie et Marc pour leurs gentillesse et leurs confiance.

Eric £ Marielle.
By Aurélie D., on 08/24/2021
Presque 3 semaines avec les chiens, chats, les poules, la tortue et les poissons ! Du bonheur chaque jour ! Emplacement calme de surcroît. J’ai passé un excellent séjour et cela a été un plaisir de m’occuper de leurs animaux. Je serais bien restée plus longtemps ??. Merci à vous 2 de m’avoir reçue chez vous !
By Fiona C., on 03/08/2020
The peace and quiet of a charming French farmhouse in the company of a menagerie of animals!

This gorgeous Old farmhouse about 30km from Bourg en Bresse is an ideal house sit for anyone who loves the beauty and tranquillity of the countryside accompanied by cats, dogs, fish chickens and a tortoise! The house is lovely, with a great wood-burning stove, for which I was left a plentiful supply of logs… and the kitchen was well-equipped. Both Valerie and Marc were most welcoming: Valerie, a headmistress and ex-English teacher speaks very good English, while Marc understands quite a lot, but finds speaking it a little challenging. This meant that it was Valerie who explained all the details of the animals and house… she also had detailed instructions prepared in English, in advance. She was also kind enough to take me not only to the local town to show me where the shops etc are, but also, to a local beauty spot, which was a delightful outing, over and above the expected welcome!

All the animals are well behaved and have their own areas in the house. One of the cats is diabetic, so twice daily insulin injections had to be administered, but he hardly even noticed and it is really easy to do. The dogs did not need to be taken for walks, as the garden is really big and they have the run of it. They also have a veritable mountain of balls with which I was able to play fetch!

The whole area is delightful, with many gorgeous places around and about that can, and were, easily visited in the car with which I was supplied. Baume les Messieurs and Château Chalon were particular favourites. In addition, walks abound in the area.

If you want to be surrounded by people, constant entertainment and noise – this isn’t your sit! However, I would heartily recommend it to anyone who like the peace and quiet of very relaxing countryside.
By Sandy R., on 09/23/2019
Notre séjour dans la maison de Valérie et Marc fut très agréable, on s'y sent vite comme chez nous.
Nul doute que l'accueil des propriétaires et de tous leurs animaux y est pour quelque chose.
Les animaux sont très sociables et dociles, ma fille de 10 ans et moi avons pris beaucoup de plaisir à nous en occuper. A recommander pour les amoureux de la nature et des animaux.
By Brittany W., on 03/04/2019
Valérie & Marc are incredible people! They were very welcoming and taught us so much about French customs and culture. We had so many wonderful experiences that we may not have gotten had we stayed somewhere else. Although their home is way out in the country, they offered their car to us so that we had a way to explore the region and, of course, buy groceries. :-) Valérie was very thorough with her explanation of how to care for all the animals and also how to use the different appliances throughout the home - i.e. washing machine, dishwasher, shower, etc. Giving their cat, Fioul, insulin injections was very simple. All the animals are awesome! We really enjoyed our time spent here with everyone. They will forever have a special place in our hearts and we hope to see you all again! :)
By Former member, on 08/16/2018
Valérie et Marc sont adorables et leurs animaux encore plus...difficile de les quitter tellement ils sont attachants. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié la fraîcheur de la maison pendant la période de canicule et le village de St Amour présente de nombreux attraits. Une jolie rencontre.