Emma r.

Trusted profile
This user has had several identity documents verified and has received positive feedback from the Nomador community.

Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom


About Emma r.

48 years old | Nurse

After a successful house sits over 2018 - 2020, and taking a break to be back at home in 2021 we are now available again.

Experienced, loving and responsible house-sitting family available to care for your home and pets. We are also experienced in looking after properties (with or without pets) that are up for sale. We are happy to liaise with Estate Agents, surveyors etc and show prospective buyers around the property if required.

Who are we?

Emma (46, former ITU nurse and current home educator), Graham (45, Research Fellow), Hattie (11), Indy (5) . We travel and successfully house sit with our own dogs Stella (English Pointer, 11) and Tchika (cross, 4).

As a family, we have had the opportunity to live in some wonderful places and enjoy finding new places and things to do there. We have completed house sits in various areas in England and France (usually rural) and have also rented short-term accommodation between sits.

Our children are home educated and they have both flourished with this learning opportunity. It has been an exciting and adventure filled time, and we have learnt so much from each of our house sits. We are self-sufficient, have our own transport, are non-smoking and the adults are vegetarian. We will bring everything we need, but Graham does require good internet access for his work.

Whilst our main experience is with dogs and cats, we have successfully house sat for pigs, chickens, goats, pot bellied pigs, geese and horses.

About us!

Hattie is a chatty, happy and animal mad girl who relishes new opportunities and adventures. She is always ready to play or give out a cuddle when needed. Hattie is very active and loves playing tennis, horse riding, tennis and squash.

Indy adores animals and is confident around dogs and cats. He loves playing football and is a big fan of maps!

Emma: After having Indy I took some time off my career as an ITU nurse and concentrated on looking after the family. I am the primary educator of Hattie (and Indy), it has been a lot of fun and we have learnt a lot together. I am also a digital drawing enthusiast and I sell my designs on print on demand shops. I love spending time with my kids and want them to have a memorable and enjoyable childhood, free from the stresses and demands of the current world.

Graham is a Computer Scientist researh fellow at a top London university and is able to work remotely giving us this great opportunity. He is a keen tennis player and lo

Translate with Google

My travel companions
Graham, 47 years old, Researcher, Computer Science, Spouse / Partner
Hattie, 13 years old, Child
Indy, 7 years old, Child

Language(s) spoken

Compliments received

Friend of animals
Master of Cleanliness
Dog lover
Beyond Expectations
Very Friendly
Provides Updates

Community opinion


Lucy h.

Montazeau, France - November 2018

Emma and her family were an absolute delight to have as house sitters. The dogs were well looked after and exercised regularly and Emma even took on a kitten for us the day before we left! Not many sitters would be so accommodating! I have no hestitation in recommending Emma, Graham, Hattie, Indy and Stella the dog to anyone who is lucky enough to have them apply for a house sit.

Patricia c.

Grasse, France - September 2018

lovely Family, Our animals were very happy and Emma sent us regular photos of our dogs swimming and having fun. definitely recommend Emma and her family and would love for them to visit again.

Eric p.

Lyon, France - September 2018

Une famille très amicale qui a bien pris soin de.notre chienne et nos poissons. Nous avons eu des nouvelles régulièrement, un grand merci

A free Discovery Option to discover house sitting

Verified reviews from real house sitting experiences

Free Identity check for house sitters

Mail support 7/7 on a secure network

Oops! This feature is only available to registered users!

Register for free and access additional features such as bookmarking or saving your search when looking for a stay!

Oops! This feature is only available to subscribers!

Subscribe and enjoy additional features.

To contact a house-sitter, you first need to create a listing.