Marjolein & Erwin Subscriber

Discover Marjolein & Erwin's profile, house-sitter from Teuge (Gelderland, Netherlands)

Marjolein & Erwin

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • Other ID
  • Other proof of domicile
  • Bank details checked



My age:
52 years
My occupation:
Freelance PR & Communications professional
My town:
Teuge, Gelderland, Netherlands

Travel companion(s)

  • Erwin, 51 years, Freelance finance & risk professional, Spouse / Partner

Languages spoken

  • German
  • English
  • French

Community opinion

No opinion posted for the moment.

More information

Are you looking for a house sitter?

We, Marjolein and Erwin are both well educated, non-smoking professionals in our early 50s, based in the Netherlands.

In our more than 30 years together we have learned about all aspects of life, exploring the world and regularly spending long periods of time in other countries, enjoying the nature, meeting the locals and being sensitive to their cultures. We feel we are qualified to offer you what you care about from house sitters.

· Care for your pets
· Care for your property
· Trust
· Responsibility
· Respect

So would you like to go and enjoy your time away, knowing that your pets and property are cared for?

We have the time and are flexible.

We have done housesits varying from a weekend to a month. Longer wouldn’t be a problem for us either. And if the dates aren’t exactly fixed, that’s fine too, because we work remotely for limited hours on a project basis, whether we are in the Netherlands or abroad. Which suits us and you because we can take care of your home, while taking care of our business.

Why do we want to house sit?

We are both passionate about meeting people, making new friends from different cultures enjoying their flora and fauna, history and foods. We both grew up in households with cats, dogs and small farm animals and are comfortable with all of them, and love them, though we don’t have them ourselves because of our travels.

We have always owned a home in the Netherlands. Plus, for two decades, we have spent a lot of time at a family-owned property in France (with a pool). Therefore, we have extensive experience in housekeeping and maintaining a house, garden and pool.

We can provide references from housesits in Australia and the Netherlands. This is what we hear from them.

‘Engaging, reliable, communicative, hands-on, tidy, proactive and accurate. Very committed, keep their promises and do even more than expected.’