Back

SUSAN E. Subscriber

Discover SUSAN E.'s profile, house-sitter from Durham (North Carolina, United States)

SUSAN E.

Trust Profile 6

  • Email address checked
  • Driving license
  • Proof of domicile not yet sent
  • Bank details checked

Subscriber

  1. 4
  2. 2
  3. 2

Main competencies

ID

My age:
73 years
My occupation:
research assistant
My town:
Durham, North Carolina, United States

Travel companion(s)

  • Joseph, 76 years, realtor, Spouse / Partner

Languages spoken

  • English

Favorite destinations

  • United States

Passions and competencies

  • travel
  • reading
  • animals
  • art
  • music
  • food
  • people

Favourite pets and animals

  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Fish

Other

  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 4
  2. 2
  3. 2

More information

We have had four delightful home and pet-sitting experiences in France: St. Prix, Loire Valley, and Normandy, and Provence. The hosts were all very welcoming, the dogs and cats were fun to care for, and all four areas were great to explore. Living in a home far from our home in North Carolina, shopping at the weekly market, taking walks with a dog or on our own, getting a haircut, and trying out our little bit of French with people in the neighborhood, has given us the experience of really living in France.

I was a research assistant at Duke University and my husband was a realtor. We have always wanted to live in Europe, and lived in Italy for 10 months, renting apartments for a month or two in several different towns, and want to stay in Europe until mid-May, 2017. My husband was in the Peace Corps in Ghana. and I was an exchange student in Colombia, which sparked our interest in travel and getting to know people in the countries we visit. We miss not having a pet, and would love to live in a home with at least one. I grew up with dogs, and we have always had dogs and one cat since we were married.

Endorsements

By Sophie C., on 07/03/2018
Un seul mot : PARFAITS .... et puis ADORABLES ..... et aussi SUPERS .... En fait nous ne tarissons pas d’éloges pour Susan et Joe
Ils nous manquent tant !!! We miss YOU !!!!
By DORAINE F., on 11/11/2017
Jo et Suzan ont été de formidable dogsitters ! Adorables et intéressants, ils se sont bien occupés de notre chien Bacchus et chat Garffield et ont pris soin de la maison en nous donnant des nouvelles régulièrement.
Nous sommes devenus amis, et ils seront toujours les bienvenus chez nous. Je recommande particulièrement Suzan et Jo sur qui on peut vraiment compter à tous points de vue.
By brigitte D., on 10/18/2017
Susan et Joe sont des gens sympathiques, qui se sont parfaitement occupés de nos deux chats. Cependant, nous regrettons de ne pas les avoir vus à notre retour pour parler de leur séjour...
By Christine et Christian G., on 09/26/2017
FOR-MI-DABLE. Susan et Jo sont parfaits, des gens de parole qui savent tenir leurs engagements.
Quand ils sont partis la maison était propre comme jamais et les animaux avaient été parfaitement soignés. Ils ont vécu dans un village où peu de gens parlent anglais mais ont profité au maximum de toutes les possibilités touristiques de la région. Nous n'avons malheureusement pas pu passer du temps ensemble à notre retour (question de planning) et c'est notre seul regret.