Back

Russell T. Subscriber

Discover Russell T.'s profile, house-sitter from Wittersham (England, United Kingdom)

Russell T.

Trust Profile 8

  • Email address checked
  • Passport
  • Other proof of domicile
  • Bank details checked

Subscriber

  1. 3
  2. 2
  3. 2

Main competencies

ID

My age:
40 years
My occupation:
Web Developer & Designer
My town:
Wittersham, England, United Kingdom

Travel companion(s)

  • América , 35 years, Translator & Writer, Spouse / Partner

House-sits already booked

  • From 15/08/2017 to 01/07/2018

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
  • French

Favorite destinations

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • Europe
  • France
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • Morocco
  • North America
  • New Zealand
  • Oceania
  • South America
  • United States

Passions and competencies

  • Meditation
  • Long Walks
  • Happiness
  • Quantum Physics
  • Log fires
  • Giving Back & Sharing
  • Cycling
  • Running
  • Cooking
  • Science-fiction
  • Cinema
  • Reading

Favourite pets and animals

  • Birds
  • Cats
  • Dogs
  • Exotic pets
  • Farm animals
  • Fish
  • Reptiles
  • Rodents

Other

  • I know how to take care of a garden

Community opinion

  1. 3
  2. 2
  3. 2
  4. 2
  5. 2
  6. 2

More information

We are a couple in our thirties. I'm British and my wife's French. We are both lucky to be able to work from anywhere with an internet connection. I'm a web designer and my wife is a translator and writer. We love travelling and discovering new places. We returned from two years in Malawi in the summer of 2016 -my wife was teaching French and Spanish there in a British School. It was our passion for hiking that brought us together when we met walking the Camino de Santiago. I have a long history of house sitting which stretches back to my early twenties. I especially enjoy long walks that allow me to discover new territories. My wife is a triathlete and also loves the outdoors. We love pets, so we find it very rewarding to take care of other people's (we have none of our own, nor any children). I also enjoy gardening, particularly the physical exercise it offers as well as chopping logs! We are both non-smokers.

Endorsements

By Ondine F., on 11/20/2017
They were great, sorry it took so long to put comments but life is completely manic.
By Cosette M., on 08/11/2017
Avec un peu de retard je voudrais remercier Russel et America pour toute l'attention qu'ils ont donné à Casper notre chat cheri que nous leur avons confié pendant 5semaines .Il a été dorloté et a même fait des câlins avec eux dans leur lit!????Nous avons eu des nouvelles et des photos tous les deux ,trois jours ce qui nous a énormément rassuré car c'était la première fois que nous avons fait appel à votre site ! Nos tortues ont également été gâtées.Russel a arrosé les fleurs et entretenu la pelouse avec bienveillance. Un super repas nous attendait a notre retour!!Nous les recommandons pour la suite de leurs housse sit.
By dikee P., on 02/12/2017
Nous avons eu l'immense plaisir d'accueillir Russel et América dans notre maison. Nous sommes parti l'esprit tranquille. Ce sont de personnes merveilleuses et soucieuses du bien être de nos animaux ainsi que de la propreté de la maison. Je recommande vivement ce couple si sympa. Je les accueillerai à nouveau avec grand plaisir.
Merci encore pour tout
Magali
By ALEX, on 02/11/2017
America et Russell ont veillé sur nos animaux d'une façon professionnelle. C'est grâce à leur compétence qu'une otite de Dian a pu être soignée rapidement , tout retard aurait eu de graves conséquences.
America nous envoyait des comptes rendus tous les 2 jours avec des photos de nos animaux heureux , souvent près de Russell, cela ne trompe pas !
Si nous repartons longtemps nos animaux seront heureux de les revoir!
Nous recommandons vivement ce couple charmant.
By Wendy, on 11/28/2016
Russell and America completed a very good house sit for us. They cared for our long haired cat, ensuring she was groomed daily, looked after the garden and plants, cooked us a meal on our return and would most certainly highly recommend them as a house sitting partnership.